Guerrero, Lalo / Vamos A Bailar-Otra Vez
Album: Vamos A Bailar-Otra Vez   Collection:World
Artist:Guerrero, Lalo   Added:Jan 2012
Label:Break Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2012-02-12 Pull Date: 2012-04-15 Charts: Reggae/World
Week Ending: Feb 26 Feb 19
Airplays: 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Feb 19, 2012: No Voices Aloud
Vamos A Bailar
2. Feb 15, 2012: Everyday Commotion
Tin Marin De Do Pingue

Album Review
Reviewed 2012-02-10
The late “Father of Latin music” is here showcased in a greatest hits release that demonstrates his hot pachuco sound. His untrained but somehow catchy voice is backed by fiery horns, hip percussion, and general big band goodness. Not a bad track in the bunch.

1. Fun, fast, big band jam. So, so dishy! Slows a bit, then up again.
2. Spoken word and then a light and sunny upbeat dance.
3. Chorus into a hot, classic, almost rock-and-roll mash. Yow!
4. Slow accordion-infused sway.
5. Instant heat. Fast and furious big band dance. Holy cats.
6. A relaxed cha cha w/emotional vocals and strings.
7. Slow and romantic, acoustic guitar and passionate vocals.
8. Upbeat R&R dance w/wild sax and a catchy energy. So good.
9. Rich layers of horns, percussion in this deliciously mid/up instru.
10. Big and brassy. Fast, how can you not love the “Marijuana Boogie?”
11. Relaxed ranchera in English.
12. Slow and emotional, in English.
13. Hip and happening instrumental version of #1.
14. Slow and lush instrumental version of #6.

Track Listing
1. Vamos A Bailar   8. Tin Marin De Do Pingue
2. La Cosa   9. La Cosa (Instrumental)
3. Tin Marin De Do Pingue   10. Marihuana Boogie
4. El Carnalito   11. El Carnalito
5. Manzanita   12. Barrio Viejo
6. Nunca Jamas   13. Vamos A Bailar
7. Barrio Viejo   14. Nunca Jamas