Elk Bell / Superfragilistic
Album: Superfragilistic   Collection:General
Artist:Elk Bell   Added:Jan 2012

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2013-07-14 Pull Date: 2013-09-15 Charts: Reggae/World
Week Ending: Aug 18 Aug 11 Jul 21
Airplays: 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Aug 14, 2013: Meow After Midnight
Holiday Island
3. Jul 17, 2013: july-17-2013
I'll Love You If You'll Love Me, A Little Cold Outside
2. Aug 10, 2013: Music Casserole
I Never Wanted You Like I Now Do

Album Review
Kamla Bhatt
Reviewed 2013-04-04
Superfragilistic by Elk Bell

Elk Bell, an indie artist from Australia & this is her debut album. With a title like Superfragilistic you know it’s got to have little bit of that magic from those Mary Poppins songs. The album does have charming & delightful songs about love, and there are a couple of songs that are tinged with sadness. Overall, a pleasing debut that beckons you to listen.

Try 1,2,3,5,6

1. Soothing, slow guitar chords that draws you to listen to this sad love song.
2. Mellow love song song in a charming soft voice.
3. Upbeat music. This is the kind of song you’d listen by a camfire or when driving down a country lane on a Sunday morning.
4. This tracks drops down a notch and is edged with sadness.
5. Happy and upbeat tune about seizing the moment.
6. Opening chords remind you of dewy, rain-filled mornings. Mellow.
7. Tinged with sadness that can bring you down a bit if you listen to the words.
8. Slow, searching kind of number.
9. Charming tune, but the words make you sit up & think about love & life.

Reviewed by Kamla April 2013

Track Listing
1. Holiday Island   5. I'll Love You If You'll Love Me
2. Hold On Hold On   6. Sway
3. A Little Cold Outside   7. You Just Watch Me Walk Away
4. I Never Wanted You Like I Now Do   8. That Is Why
  9. All Fall Down