Scarcity Of Tanks / Vulgar Defender
Album: Vulgar Defender   Collection:General
Artist:Scarcity Of Tanks   Added:Jan 2012
Label:Total Life Society Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2012-05-26 Pull Date: 2012-07-29 Charts: Loud
Week Ending: Jul 29 Jul 22 Jul 15 Jul 8 Jun 24 Jun 17 Jun 10 Jun 3
Airplays: 2 2 2 2 2 1 3 4

Recent Airplay
1. Jul 25, 2012: maximum entropy
Detached Abstract
4. Jul 18, 2012: Brownian Motion
My Fist
2. Jul 25, 2012: ThermoNuclear Bar
Darkness Promises
5. Jul 13, 2012: Ember's Everlasting
Another Chance
3. Jul 19, 2012: Catharsis
Another Chance
6. Jul 11, 2012: ThermoNuclear Bar
Another Chance

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2012-05-20
Noise rock that keeps it under astute control, with spoken’ish vocs, like Minutemen dirged out on vicodin and mushrooms and feedback. Dirgey epic feedback fuzz bass jams that put Killdozer and the Butthole Surfers to shame. A dash of Flipper comes to mind as well as Enablers. But this is just great high quality wall of sound shit. Amazing stuff, from Cleveland with Weasel Walter’s hand in it. Fuck me. Try a hit.

1) (4:36) urgent post punkish, driving
2) (4:58) noise rock dirge with spoken word, noise bass and feedback guitar
3) (5:54) offtime, off kilter, driving triplet noise onslaught
4) (5:02) noise jam, fuzzed bass, feedback, tribal drums appear with vocs to reign things in
5) (4:14) evil synth tone to this basic rocker that has some searing guitar, a plod beat
6) (3:03) rockin, genuine rocker, cant say I like the title
7) (4:56) a pounding spoken word bashout, no real beat takes off, a lot of passion
8) (3:55) tribal heavy pounding
9) (2:48) I don’t know whats going on with this but its totally kick ass: pitch changed guitar/bass? Heavy vocal treatment? A simple beat but its completely sci fi and beyond all in excellence!

Track Listing
1. Darkness Promises   5. Let You Accident
2. My Fist   6. Sterling
3. Tread On You   7. Proud Criminal
4. Detached Abstract   8. Viper Arms
  9. Another Chance