Black Keys, The / El Camino
Album: El Camino   Collection:General
Artist:Black Keys, The   Added:Jan 2012
Label:Nonesuch Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2012-02-05 Pull Date: 2012-04-08
Week Ending: Apr 8 Apr 1 Mar 25 Mar 18 Mar 11 Mar 4 Feb 26 Feb 19
Airplays: 1 3 4 6 3 6 5 6

Recent Airplay
1. Sep 09, 2021: Time Traveler (rebroadcast from Oct 2, 2015)
Lonely Boy
4. Jul 21, 2019: Radiant Airwaves
Hell Of A Season
2. Jan 31, 2020: PWR Alto Power Hour
Gold On The Ceiling
5. Jun 04, 2019: Grapevine
Gold On The Ceiling
3. Aug 21, 2019: The Library
Little Black Submarines
6. May 28, 2019: grapevine
Little Black Submarines

Album Review
Alan Joyce
Reviewed 2012-01-23
Garage rock inspired by early rock-and-roll and offset with catchy hooks and pleasant vocal harmonies. It’s energetic, fun, and packed to the brim with distorted, fuzzy, all-out rock. Don’t think too hard about the lyrics and you’re bound to have a damn good time. FCC clean.

1. (*) Up. It’s the single. It’s fast, rockin’, rhythmic, and catchy as all hell.
2. Mid. Dreamy, with intermittent handclaps and a persistent beat that keeps it grounded.
3. (**) Up. Oh hells yes. Catchy, upfront hook with a bouncy rhythm and some all-out playing. Handclaps! Awesomeness! Play it!
4. Slow/Mid. Simple picking and gentle vocals start out peaceful. Gets very loud and boisterous at 2:05 — I thought it was a different song.
5. Up. A strutting, purposeful beat with rather less purposeful vocals.
6. Mid. Sometimes warbley, sometimes deliberate. A contrast of distorted guitars and falsetto vocal harmonies.
7. Mid. A song on a mission, bouncing with staccato bursts of vocals.
8. Mid/up. Distorted, over-modulated singing against a steady rhythm.
9. (*) Mid/up. A controlled, head-nodding progression that’ll pick you up and carry you along for the ride.
10. Mid. Falling melody with soft, gentle vocals.
11. (*) Mid. Distorted vocals and sweeping choruses with a toe-tapping rhythm.

Track Listing
1. Lonely Boy   6. Run Right Back
2. Dead And Gone   7. Sister
3. Gold On The Ceiling   8. Hell Of A Season
4. Little Black Submarines   9. Stop Stop
5. Money Maker   10. Nova Baby
  11. Mind Eraser