Jliat / Now That's What I Call Noise Vol. 17
Album: Now That's What I Call Noise Vol. 17   Collection:General
Artist:Jliat   Added:Dec 2011

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2012-06-09 Pull Date: 2012-08-12 Charts: Classical/Experimental
Week Ending: Jun 17
Airplays: 3

Recent Airplay
1. Jun 15, 2012: Last Verses*
3. Jun 11, 2012: Bridal Moments
2. Jun 13, 2012: The Sunset Life

Album Review
eveningly infinitely wipes
Reviewed 2012-05-17
Jliat Now That’s What I Call Noise Vol. 17 Self Release
James Whitehead (Jliat) has a catalogue of work which is well represented by himself, and served buffet style by his exercises/studies in sound and technology. His theory/history work suits his musical nature. Not background noise. Kind of your average Jliat noise, drowns out all other sound experience. Glossy, shrink-wrap curls and creases. Sounds continuous but is broken up. The only pause or gap is between tracks.
1 Sabertooth cat yells and time portal vortex violence, shift and inward collapse with whipping power lines.
2 Wider than guitar feedback, easy even casual sound control, just a flicker of change.
3 Kind of easy going noise.
4 No percussive jolts, or bass meander, none.
5 Almost words but all that comes out is noise.
6 Solid line noise with cat noise on top. Doesn’t get subtraction or addition from this.
7 “He pushed LaMonte Young's minimalism to the extreme” - Piero Scaruffi
-Danny Rubio

Track Listing
  1. /