Dalot / Minutestatic
Album: Minutestatic   Collection:General
Artist:Dalot   Added:Dec 2011

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2012-03-17 Pull Date: 2012-05-19
Week Ending: Apr 8 Mar 25
Airplays: 1 2

Recent Airplay
1. Apr 05, 2012: maximum entropy ii
Missing Pieces
3. Mar 19, 2012: Ghost Trees
2. Mar 21, 2012: Maximum Entropy
Cause & Effect

Album Review
Deniz Cebenoyan
Reviewed 2012-03-10
Dalot / “Minutestatic” / N5MD

INSTRUMENTAL. Lots of layered soundscapes, could be great background music for mic breaks, and for personal use when you need that non-distracting background. Some tracks rich in layers and melodies, some more abstract. Despite distorted/synth/layered/distant genre, I wouldn’t call any of it depressing - the mood is pretty neutral. Good stuff!

No FCCs detected.

Favorite tracks: 2, 3, 8

1. 6:15 Dreamy layered guitars, echoes, positive major keys. Ends really abruptly.
2. *6:43 Almost like a heartbeat that gets built upon. Kind of sad, or contemplative. Some really nice sounds, distant voices, percussion.
3. *3:42 Distant distortions, nice guitar melodies in the foreground, nice intermittent percussion.
4. 3:10 Pretty non-descript fuzzy synth and guitar layers.
5. 6:40 Distorted background, distant voice occasionally, beat comes in about 2 min in, layers build nicely, then cool off for last minute.
6. 3:28 Distorted layers grow slowly, no real melody.
7. 6:28 Slow strummed guitar over light distortion that builds in background.
8. *3:57 Bendy ambient guitar, slight fuzz in background.
9. 5:47 Percussion, strummed clean electric guitar, synth. Alternates b/w fast/slow parts, leads into next track.
10. 4:49 Ambient background, percussion starts building over top.

Deniz Cebenoyan

Track Listing
1. Cause & Effect   6. Investigation
2. Missing Pieces   7. In Silence
3. The Blue Car   8. Canyon
4. Breathe Your Soul In And Say Goodbye (For Him)   9. The Empty Desk
5. A Letter   10. Minutestatic