Mr. Gnome / Madness In Miniature
Album: Madness In Miniature   Collection:General
Artist:Mr. Gnome   Added:Nov 2011
Label:El Marko Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2012-01-16 Pull Date: 2012-03-19
Week Ending: Mar 18 Mar 11 Mar 4 Feb 5 Jan 22
Airplays: 2 2 3 3 2

Recent Airplay
1. Dec 14, 2016: The Library
4. Feb 16, 2016: The Library
House Of Circles
2. Jun 21, 2016: The Library
5. Feb 09, 2016: The Library
We Sing Electric
3. Mar 22, 2016: The Library
6. Dec 13, 2013: FOLKTRONICA
Ate The Sun

Album Review
MC Dizzy Jackson
Reviewed 2012-01-04
Third release from Cleveland OH male / female duo. It’s indie rock, indie pop with very BIG, epic sounding stuff. Smidges of psyche and post-punk stuff as well. Female vocals, guitar, drums, bass, keys. Killer all the way through. No FCC’s.

*My Favorites*: 1, 3, 5, 7, 9.

1. *(3:17) Mid. Big sound, epic-like, vocals set back a bit, big cymbal crashes. Nice.
2. (0:44) Slow. INSTRUMENTAL. Dreamy, repeated lyric by male / female voices.
3. *(6:17) Mid / Fast. Drum driven, cool, minimal guitar, great female vocal delivery. Very cool, suspenseful changes. Gets a bit rockin’ halfway through. Just absolutely KILLER!
4. (1:01) Mid. Chorus of voices, almost a singing in the round.
5. *(3:27) Mid / Fast. Lilting female echoey vocals. Drums, guitar, keys. Gets really rockin’ halfway through, then some cool vocal calls and a march beat.
6. (0:55) Slow. Heartbeat stuff, then surreal keys, baby voices. Eerie.
7. *(3:57) Mid / Fast. Driving beat, hypnotic guitar. Couple of changes producing a bit different direction, but still driving and rockin’, verging on punk. Awesome.
8. (4:04) Slow / Mid. Sparse start with echoey guitar, vocals. Then keys come in, very ethereal and dreamy.
9. *(4:09) Mid. Trippy guitar start, then heavy drums, then heavy guitar. Driving, almost some weird Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde / Halloween reminisce. Heavy and cool.
10. (5:12) Slow / Mid / Fast. Surf stylings, great drumbeat, guitar. Some abrupt tempo changes throughout. Some dark passages.
11. (2:36) Mid. Dreamy with trippy vocal delivery, plinky keys, very ethereal vibe.
12. (4:23) Mid. Heavy key / synth stuff, gets rockin’ with big drums, guitar, then vocals. Steady beat, huge drums. Echoey vocals.

Track Listing
1. Ate The Sun   7. We Sing Electric
2. Awake   8. Winter
3. House Of Circles   9. Wolf Girls
4. Run For Cover   10. Outsiders
5. Bit Of Tongue   11. Watch The City Sail Away
6. Fly Me Over   12. Capsize