Isaacs, The / Christmas Spirit
Album: Christmas Spirit   Collection:Country
Artist:Isaacs, The   Added:Nov 2011
Label:Horizon Records  

Recent Airplay
1. Dec 25, 2023: Holiday Cheer!! 2023
Joy To The World
4. Dec 23, 2018: ReJOYce In Jesus Ministries Presents, "Lift Jesus Higher!"
The First Noel
2. Dec 24, 2023: Holiday Cheer! 2023
Joy To The World
5. Dec 25, 2016: ReJOYce in Jesus Ministries presents, "Lift Jesus Higher!"
The First Noel
3. Dec 22, 2019: ReJOYce In Jesus Ministries presents "Lift Jesus Higher!"
Silent Night, Go Tell It On The Mountain
6. Feb 17, 2013: Lift Jesus Higher
Go Where I Send Thee

Album Review
Kesha Weekes
Reviewed 2011-12-04
The Isaacs/Christmas Spirit/Horizon are a family quartet (mom, two daughters, and a son) that sings a range of music including bluegrass, country, and contemporary. Their vocals arrangements are very tight and they blend extremely well. They also play many of the instruments. This Christmas album represents the diversity of their styles. No FCCs. The instrumental tracks (4, 9) are great!

1. 1:15 An a capella version of this classic Christmas song. Female voice lead.
2. 4:10 A Country music styled song with a piano as the lead instrument and violin. A female lead voice. Medium tempo.
3. 3:47 Male lead voice, slow traditional rendition with guitars as lead instrument and some other washboard sounding instrumentation.
4. 3:15 INSTRUMENTAL! Upbeat, bluegrassy rendition. Guitars and banjos are prominent.
5. :50 Another a capella with all four singers harmonizing. Short song!
6. 3:48 Female lead voice, a slow country ballad. Great harmonizinig during the choruses with two female voices.
7. 1:25 Another a capella. Single female voice at the start, but the others join in eventually. Again. Solid harmonies!
8. 2:51 Song similar to the Little Drummer Boy. Male vocal lead. Great four part harmony again. Traditional quartet/bluegrass influenced sound. Slow tempo.
9. 1:50 INSTRUMENTAL! Upbeat, bluegrass with great lead banjo!
10. 2:59 Nice instrumental intro with banjos and upbeat foot-tapping original song. Several short musical interludes that feature the violin, banjo, etc. Female lead vocals.
11. :59 Another a capella song with all four voices.Traditional rendition. Amazing harmonies!!!
12. :21 INTERLUDE! A little child singing a capella. Sounds like an intro. to the track 15 which is a children's quarter.
13. 3:53 A traditional sounding country ballad, with lead male voice.
14. 1:03 A capella, all four voices singing together from the start. Traditional rendition with a few vocal additions in the arrangement.
15. 2:27 A quartet of children. Great harmonies. A capella.

Kesha Weekes

Track Listing
1. The First Noel   8. What Do You See
2. The Night Before Christmas   9. Joy To The World
3. O Holy Night   10. I Feel The Christmas Spirit
4. What Child Is This   11. O Come All Ye Faithful
5. Away In A Manger   12. Go Tell It On The Mountain
6. Messiah Lullaby   13. New Kid In Town
7. Silent Night   14. Hark The Herald Angels Sing
  15. Go Where I Send Thee