Acid Baby Jesus / Lp
Album: Lp   Collection:General
Artist:Acid Baby Jesus   Added:Nov 2011
Label:Slovenly Recordings  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2012-02-12 Pull Date: 2012-04-15
Week Ending: Apr 8 Apr 1 Mar 25 Mar 18 Mar 11 Mar 4 Feb 26 Feb 19
Airplays: 3 4 3 2 2 3 2 3

Recent Airplay
1. Dec 20, 2017: Brownian Motion
Homo Sapiens
4. Jan 15, 2015: Meow: The Best Of The Decade So Far (2010-2014)...The Sequel!
2. Jul 26, 2017: Brownian Motion
Homo Sapiens
5. Apr 16, 2013: Home Free
Old Fart
3. Nov 15, 2016: Waste FM
Android Robot
6. Jan 03, 2013: Top 100 Albums of 2012

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2012-02-11
Good god, these guys are from Athens Greece!! Raw as shit retro psyche rock. Short tracks, pure rock and roll. Every track is a winner. Lots of reverb, echo, tambourine, maracas, sly fuzzed vocals. But rockin, none of that cutesy shit. Stooges meet Paul Revere and the Raiders and early Stones. These guys dug up Syd Barrett’s corpse on LSD one night and smoked his toenails for inspiration (it worked). Meet the band that beat the shit out of the Brian Jonestown Massacre in Reno just to watch them cry.

1) (2:28) epic sustain to start then spooky tribal heavy rock beat, high drama
2) (2:23) mid/upbeat surfy rocker, power chords, song about androids with weird sci fi sounds, awesome
3) (2:04) upbeat 60’s rockin flare for sure
4) (2:37) slow ballady, reverb echodrenched
5) (3:13) slow two chord strum with slow phrased vocs, oh so acid psychedlic
6) (1:59) happy D chord strumming, bouncing in the daisies
7) (2:24) this could be a Syd Barrett song, lazy guitar and groovy sexy feeling
8) (3:33) slow/mid strummy subversiv
9) (3:19) a swampy swagger to this one, drunken fightin for survival song
10) (2:27) big tom tom beat again, swingy and nice
11) (2:04) upbeat and almost twee poppy, at least compared to rest, if you are looking for a change
12) (3:48) double time power chords over a slow triplet/waltz, driving in weird way, dark and rocking
13) (2:27) almost a Monkeys bouncing feel, 60’s fun psyche rock

Track Listing
1. Tomboy   7. Old Fart
2. Android Robot   8. Tooth To Toe
3. Fingerpainting   9. Homo Sapiens
4. Tyrannosaurus Rex   10. Oh, Aurelia
5. Mesmerized   11. I'm A Baby
6. Why Aren't You Laughing Now?   12. Horse
  13. You Had It Coming