Warning Light / Wild Silver
Album: Wild Silver   Collection:General
Artist:Warning Light   Added:Nov 2011
Label:Stickfigure Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2012-02-12 Pull Date: 2012-04-15 Charts: Classical/Experimental
Week Ending: Apr 15 Mar 25 Mar 18 Mar 11 Mar 4 Feb 26 Feb 19
Airplays: 1 1 1 1 1 2 6

Recent Airplay
1. Apr 11, 2012: maximum entropy
The Universal Rewrite
4. Mar 08, 2012: maximum entropy ii
The Universal Rewrite
2. Mar 19, 2012: Ghost Trees
Clutter In My Life
5. Feb 29, 2012: meow
Meet Me At The Cliffsides
3. Mar 15, 2012: maximum entropy ii
Whispering Priest
6. Feb 24, 2012: Songs: Cantan
Whispering Priest

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2012-02-02
Perfection in the realm of droney balmy narco hypnotic soundscapes. All synth based but a pure organic feel to it all. Really just as good as it gets. The music that Eno listens to when he wants to remember what it felt like to track Music For Airports. All tracks stunning.

1) (3:26) very chill synths, a minimal melody
2) (4:37) if you are looking for a lovely balm of synth to cure your every ill, look no further, serene, sublime
3) (2:56) a bit of a church organ quality to the droney balm washes of keys
4) (6:29) more of a noise drone feel to this, longer, nice
5) (5:42) looped plucked theme over pleasant drone submits to complete balm after 3:30 minutes
6) (2:51) a low end drone, with near vocal-like tones, hypnotherapy
7) (4:12) church organ’ish drone
8) (4:08) a cool electro repetition that kinda kraftwerk but not
9) (14:45) a long lovely drone, exactly as you would wish a long lovely balmy drone to be
10) (1:57) brief, a nice little “bump” to end the whole high

Track Listing
1. In The Tidal Break   7. Exile Of The Coast
2. Meet Me At The Cliffsides   8. Eventide Ladies
3. Slept On The Shore All Morning Again   9. Nightfall In The Border Country
4. Whispering Priest   10. High Watershed
5. The Universal Rewrite   11. Private Seacaves
6. Brisk Western Winds   12. Clutter In My Life