Yamantaka//Sonic Titan / Yt//St
Album: Yt//St   Collection:General
Artist:Yamantaka//Sonic Titan   Added:Nov 2011
Label:Psychic Handshake  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2011-11-20 Pull Date: 2012-01-22
Week Ending: Jan 22 Jan 15 Jan 8 Dec 18 Dec 11 Dec 4 Nov 27
Airplays: 3 1 1 1 1 1 3

Recent Airplay
1. Nov 20, 2015: A Visit From Drum
Hoshi Neko
4. Feb 07, 2014: A Visit From Drum (Rainy edition)
Queens, Raccoon Song
2. Jan 22, 2015: A Visit From Drum
Hoshi Neko
5. Jan 18, 2012: The Solipsist
Reverse Crystal // Murder Of A Spider
3. Dec 05, 2014: A Visit From Drum
Hoshi Neko
6. Jan 18, 2012: Brownian Motion
Raccoon Song

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2011-11-13
“Epic” comes to mind: heavy despite nods to ambience and pure loveliness. Prog elements (for sure), post rock? Swans meets Trans Am on the Tzadik label? Big instrumentation, dramatic as early Pink Floyd, with female vocals that have a tinge of Japanese to them. Crazy good stuff.

1) (1:10) intro of sorts, rain samples and soaring tribal fem vocs w/ tymphani drum
2) (3:50) cool organ, epic vocal melody, whan band crashes in heavy I totally think: early Pink Floyd
3) (2:44) heavy drama, epic, somewhat chill
4) (6:41) looping lovely noise to start, kicks into total prog heaven wi/ guitar in front, triplet timing buried in total rock
5) (4:43) lovely epic pop rockin, multi faceted w/ super cool beats (Best Track?)
6) (7:00) big assed pounding, intense as hell rockin, would fit in a metal show as much as anything
7) (5:03) onslaught of heavy rock continues, w/ cool Fender Rhodes solo, yes, ~1 min outro w/ distant fem voc samples

Track Listing
1. Raccoon Song   4. Reverse Crystal // Murder Of A Spider
2. Queens   5. Hoshi Neko
3. Oak Of Guernica   6. A Star Over Pureland
  7. Crystal Fortress Over The Sea Of Trees