Megabats / Solaria
Album: Solaria   Collection:General
Artist:Megabats   Added:Nov 2011
Label:Debacle Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2012-02-25 Pull Date: 2012-04-28
Week Ending: Mar 25 Mar 18 Mar 11 Mar 4 Feb 26
Airplays: 3 4 5 6 1

Recent Airplay
1. Dec 04, 2013: minimum entropy
Solar Eulogy
4. Mar 23, 2012: awyehhhhHhhhhh!
Solar Eulogy
2. Jul 27, 2012: maximum entropy
Virtual Reality Enthusiast
5. Mar 22, 2012: Part III: Maximum Atrophy
Bog Surfin'
3. Mar 24, 2012: Feral Pop Frenzy
Virtual Reality Enthusiast
6. Mar 17, 2012: Catharsis - St. Paddy's night
Solar Eulogy

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2012-02-20
Synth loops, long hypnotic yet somehow accessible stuff, reminds me of isolated synth tracks from early Alan Parsons, Wish You Were Here Floyd, or Tomita with a very analog synth, Moog flavor. Debacle records artists who performed on Day of Noise a week ago. All instrumental, nothing harsh, good fun.

1) (14:12) analog synth sound, looped melodies layer upon themselves in a truly hypnotic fashion, after 10 minutes it begins a slow descent to earth becoming more minimal but slowly
2) (6:46) more old moogy tones, looped with a slow airy background
3) (3:38) creepy tones comparatively, slow minimal casio percussion, slightly melodic
4) (11:09) more of a chill feel with the analog synths, a slower more mindful loop than previous, about halfway through it gets more swirly and tinkly, to the end
5) (11:09) kind of an urgent rhythmic loop, pretty stuff, nice quiet fade

Track Listing
1. Solar Eulogy   3. Bog Surfin'
2. Virtual Reality Enthusiast   4. Enchantment
  5. Ill Eagle