Girl In A Coma / Exits & All The Rest
Album: Exits & All The Rest   Collection:General
Artist:Girl In A Coma   Added:Oct 2011
Label:Blackheart Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2011-11-20 Pull Date: 2012-01-22
Week Ending: Jan 22 Jan 15 Jan 8 Jan 1 Dec 25 Dec 18 Dec 11 Dec 4
Airplays: 6 3 4 2 2 4 5 3

Recent Airplay
1. Mar 08, 2020: Alphabet Soup
4. Jul 17, 2013: Beach Blanket Bingo
2. Jan 08, 2015: Meow: The Best Of The Decade So Far (2010-2014).
5. Mar 22, 2013: FOLKTRONICA
3. Aug 28, 2013: Beach Blanket Bingo
6. Jan 02, 2013: Meow After Midnight: The Best Of 2012

Album Review
Savitri Glowe
Reviewed 2011-11-15
Reviewed by Savi

This album is what you’d expect: some catchy tunes, some rock out tunes and plenty of rockabilly tejano punk thrown in for good measure. Some of the songs sound like they could hit mainstream charts (#2 and #3 specifically) but there are also songs (#8 and #9) that are more varied in both sound and technique.
FCC CLEAN All songs are good. #3 is a good fall back for something catchy.

1. ***3:52 : Slow sexy start. Picks up intermittently. Bluesy bass throughout.
2. **3:12 : Upbeat, catchy, poppy. You know what is coming with this one. Very standard fare.
3. ****3:21 : Upbeat, catchy. Clever change ups about half way through. Little surfy mix with the traditional feel you would expect from any decent indie gem.
4. 4:28 : Vox rock start into more plodding pop rock. Slow start but picks up heavy chick vibe. Vintage feel, think Joan Jett. Rock out with this one.
5. *4:42 : Mid-paced, upbeat a little plodding. Dreamy back up vocals. This one is surgery pop on top of an indie dare I say punk edge.
6. ***4:40 : Sweet start into angry cords and lyrics. Mid/Faster paced, heavy and interesting and a little unexpected. Good angry girl song.
7. *2:53 : Slow/mid swampy blues, they are still rocking out though, so don’t worry your little hipster heart. Foot tapping and head nodding good time.
8. ***3:50 : Upbeat, a little discordant. Lots of heeeeeeyeeeee, aaaaaaaaahhhhhh that these girls are good at. Very 80’s punk girl band feel with this one.
9. ***5:00 : Upbeat stomping rhythm. Unique (lead girl “shrills” her voice throughout, brace yourself). I like this one. It something to be listened to and not just left in the background.
10. ***5:12 Slower and dreamier when compared to the other songs. Rocka-rocka-rockabilly.
11. 3:59 : Slow – Mid paced vox/reverb ballad. Not a happy song.

Track Listing
1. Adjust   6. Cemetery Baby
2. One Eyed Fool   7. Knocking At Your Door
3. Smart   8. Hope
4. She Had A Plan   9. Control
5. So   10. Sly
  11. Mother's Lullaby