Devon Williams / Euphoria
Album: Euphoria   Collection:General
Artist:Devon Williams   Added:Oct 2011
Label:Slumberland Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2011-11-20 Pull Date: 2012-01-22
Week Ending: Jan 22 Dec 25 Dec 11 Dec 4 Nov 27
Airplays: 2 1 2 2 1

Recent Airplay
1. Jan 20, 2012: Time Traveler
4. Dec 09, 2011: UpDownUnderStairs
2. Jan 19, 2012: American Beauty
All My Living Goes To You
5. Dec 09, 2011: Time Traveler
3. Dec 23, 2011: Time Traveler
6. Dec 02, 2011: UpDownUnderStairs
Right Direction

Album Review
Reviewed 2011-11-04
Melodramatic indie pop that draws from the entire spectrum of pop. You can hear guitars that sound like Ride, instrumentals like Morrissey/Apples in Stereo, vocals like the Beatles/Apples in Stereo, and shimmering reminiscent of the Cocteau Twins. That may sound awesome, but in combination it's fairly straightforward indie pop with faint allusions to genres and artists; that's not to say there aren't stand outs though.
I like 2,7,1,9
RIYL: The Little Ones, the Beatles
1.* A circus feel. There are lots of different styles and instruments; their sound seems to change every 20 seconds, though it returns to a chorus of ‚Äúrevelations, revelations‚ÄĚ
2.* Upbeat with guitar twang. It sounds like Ride meets Morrissey with a lot of jangly swagger.
3. The vocals veer toward Elton John over 80s dream pop guitars.
4. A bit of a new wave-y. The fade out for this track is extremely awkward
5. Relatively mellow. This track mostly features guitar with vocals wedged between guitar flourishes/solos
6. Another new wave track. A bit more fleshed out, but by no means better than 4
7.* Celebratory twee pop. Tullycraft-style sunshine. Simple and falsetto vocals with layered acoustic guitars jangle.
8. Lounge-y instrumentals. Vocals are Beatles-esque. Cheesy and unoriginal
9.* A touch of harmonica and banjo I think. It's a happy country-twinged 60s pop/rock
10. Shimmering dramatic new wave. Very similar to #2
11. Slow violin track. Downtempo and reflective.
12.* A bit hazy and shimmery; unlike some others, this plods along at a relaxed pace. The last minute is full of dead air.

Track Listing
1. Revelations   7. Right Direction
2. Your Sympathy   8. Slight Pain
3. Favor Tree   9. All My Living Goes To You
4. Dreaming   10. How Is There Always Room?
5. Sufferer   11. Tired Of Mulling
6. Tower Of Thought   12. La La La La