Autopsy / Macabre Eternal
Album: Macabre Eternal   Collection:General
Artist:Autopsy   Added:Sep 2011
Label:Peaceville Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2011-09-25 Pull Date: 2011-11-27 Charts: Loud
Week Ending: Oct 30 Oct 23 Oct 9 Oct 2
Airplays: 1 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Oct 29, 2011: Overkill...?
Hand Of Darkness
3. Oct 08, 2011: Overkill
Sadistic Gratification
2. Oct 22, 2011: Overkill
Sewn Into One
4. Sep 27, 2011: Midnight Manslaughter
Sewn Into One

Album Review
D. Cannibal
Reviewed 2011-09-25
ROAAARRR! The Bay Area’s favorite death metal gore maniacs need no introduction, but in case you haven’t had one yet, this platter of splatter is as good as any they’ve done. Most metal reunion albums (which seems to be the current day’s fad) leave much to be desired, but not Autopsy’s! Horrific guttural gurgles, bloodcurdling screams, sludgy riffs and fast destructive blasts are all splattered together wonderfully. The grisly soundtrack to a b-movie horrorfest, complete with deliciously disgusting lyrics. Chris Reifert’s voice sounds a bit different than usual, but no less gory. PLAY FUCKING LOUD! Try: 4, 5, 6, 8, 9, 11(!!!). FCCs: don’t worry, the vocals are unintelligible (except 12).

1. (5:20) Muscular, crushing riffs; blasts and surprisingly cool guitar leads.
2. (5:45) Fast and punky attack, eeeevil nastiness! (NOT FAMILY APPROPRIATE)
3. (5:13) A slow crusher, with the tempo and mood of a slowburning vat of human flesh
4. (4:39) Sick riffs reminiscent of early Morbid Angel in technicality
5. (4:24) FUCK YEAH! Evil destructive nastiness, cool 6/8 riff
6. (5:27) Lurching, sick gorefest
7. (4:46) Sick crazy tremolo riffs, quite an interesting progression of riffs
8. (4:00) Fast punky destruction
9. (6:31) Slow, crushing, evil, play this while you flay your victims alive
10. (4:09) Pretty badass 12/8 rager
11. (11:15) woah! Looong, doomy, but melodic Maiden-esque harmonies here and there, cool bass interlude in the middle
12. (3:49) Fast nasty gory death metal! FUCK YEAH! (FCC: Fuck)

Track Listing
1. Hand Of Darkness   7. Bridge Of Bones
2. Dirty Gore Whore   8. Born Undead
3. Always About To Die   9. Sewn Into One
4. Macabre Eternal   10. Bludgeoned And Brained
5. Deliver Me From Sanity   11. Sadistic Gratification
6. Seeds Of The Doomed   12. Spill My Blood