Cedermark, Andrew / Moon Deluxe
Album: Moon Deluxe   Collection:General 12"
Artist:Cedermark, Andrew   Added:Sep 2011
Label:Underwater Peoples Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2012-09-28 Pull Date: 2012-11-30
Week Ending: Dec 2 Nov 11 Nov 4
Airplays: 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Jan 03, 2014: The Fall of Math
Moon Deluxe
4. Oct 30, 2012: Afternoon Songs
2. Nov 29, 2012: A Family Affair
Moon Deluxe
5. Sep 10, 2012: Flipping Through Time
3. Nov 08, 2012: A Family Affair
Moon Deluxe

Album Review
DJ Underbelly
Reviewed 2012-09-09
Andrew Cedermark
Moon Deluxe
Underwater Peoples
Reviewed by Underbelly

Former Titus Andronicus guitarist Andrew Cedermark releases his debut LP with intensely personal lyrics written in complete sentences! Has the lo-fi quality of the Microphones with the bombast of Titus. Great LP front to back, play this!


A1: Country twang guitars with barely audible male/female vocals. Explodes into sweeping, anthemic guitar melody. Real cool.

*A2: Acoustic strumming with some seriously fuzzed-out guitar and some xylophone for good measure. "My loneliness was pure until someone noticed it"... on some epic Microphones type shit. Nice ambient outro.

A3: More o' that homespun goodness. Huge guitars and some pounding drums. "Nothing for the singer, all for the song"

*A4: Real awesome sounding drums with that fat reverb hype. Simply heavenly sounding. Drenched in melodic goodness. Majestic.

A5: Andrew croons with his badass acoustic guitar. Most stripped down track so far.

B1: Slow, distorted/downsampled guitar. Somber sounding. Intro for following track.

*B2: Clickity drums. More epic guitar goodness. Track grows with intensity, explodes into awesomeness. Distorted as fuck. Guitar mirrors vocals. Super emotional, love this.

B3: Andrew speaks the truth once more with a valiant, triumphant backing. "To be active in power is to be free. Why surrender your autonomy to spend one night with some lady?"

B4: Slow, plodding groove, with the guitar/vocal duo. God these lyrics are amazing, too bad you cant understand it, thank god for the lyric sheet. Leads directly into the next track.

B5: Got a badass harmonica solo just to start it off, man. Then some guitar noize with more croonin. A little too much goin on here, man.

*B6: mmm some trombone dawg. Expansive drumbeat. Real nice uplifting closer to the album. "I was so open-minded - my brain was at my shoes." Crazed out guitar blow out.

Track Listing
1. Ad Infinitum   6. Will Not Compete
2. Moon Deluxe   7. Hard Livin'
3. Gloria '85   8. Freezing
4. Anchorite   9. Your Dream Is Killing Me
5. Untruth   10. I Won't Know Me Anymore