Kane, Candye / Sister Vagabond
Album: Sister Vagabond   Collection:Blues
Artist:Kane, Candye   Added:Aug 2011
Label:Delta Groove Music, Inc.  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2011-08-21 Pull Date: 2011-10-23 Charts: Blues
Week Ending: Oct 9 Sep 25 Sep 11 Sep 4 Aug 28
Airplays: 1 1 1 2 3

Recent Airplay
1. Sep 29, 2018: blues with a feelin'
You Can't Hurt Me Anymore
4. Oct 06, 2011: The Songsmith Show
I Love To Love You
2. Nov 22, 2014: Music Casserole
Love Insurance
5. Sep 22, 2011: (Last Day Of) Summer-Time Sunshine
I Love To Love You
3. Jun 07, 2014: Music Casserole
Sweet Nothin's
6. Sep 08, 2011: Happy Hour
Walkin', Talkin' Haunted House

Album Review
MC Dizzy Jackson
Reviewed 2011-08-19
Candye Kane teams up again with guitarist Laura Chavez (from Mountain View) for an album full of American genres such as jazz, country, zydeco, all encapsulated by the blues. Also helping out is Stephen Hodges (Tom Waits) playing drums on songs 3, 4 and 7. With about 20 albums to her credit, Candye has won numerous awards and tours the world. Some good, fun stuff here. No FCC’s.

*My Favorites*: 1, 3, 5, 7, 10, 11, 12.

1. *(3:35) Mid. Lots of soul here with some killer staccato guitar soloing. Cool echoey mic sound.
2. (4:07) Mid. Classic R&B sound. Horns, percussion, organ, guitar solo.
3. *(4:05) Slow / Mid. Swampy mood, plodding beat. Killer.
4. (4:38) Slow / Mid. Sparse, really has that haunting sound. Song of lost love.
5. *(3;54) Mid. Country swing, cool piano. Nod to Bob Dylan ‘you go your way, I’ll go mine’.
6. (4:24) Mid. Blues harmonica, steady beat, great vocal performance.
7. *(4:02) Mid. Jazzy blues with nice guitar, ominous sound.
8. (2:48) Mid. Jumpin’ jazz with horns, male backing vocal. Fun stuff.
9. (2:47) Mid. Initially has that Albert Collins ‘I Ain’t Drunk’ beat. Female duet. Nice.
10. *(4:45) Mid. Sultry, loungey, jazzy blues. Gets rockin’ halfway through. Cool daddy.
11. *(3:51) Mid. Upbeat zydeco with accordion and horns. Great end song.
12. *(3:17) Slow / Mid. Sparse, acoustic guitars, bass. Good stuff.
13. (3:26) Mid. Old sounding blues with harmonica. Slow then gets driving. Good times.

Track Listing
1. I Love To Love You   7. You Can't Take It Back From Here
2. Love Insurance   8. Side Dish
3. Sweet Nothin's   9. You Can't Hurt Me Anymore
4. Walkin', Talkin' Haunted House   10. Hard Knock Gal
5. You Never Cross My Mind   11. Have A Nice Day
6. Everybody's Gonna Love Somebody Tonight   12. Down With The Blues
  13. I Deserve Love