Rolling Lion Studio / House Of Dread
Album: House Of Dread   Collection:Reggae
Artist:Rolling Lion Studio   Added:Aug 2011
Label:Renegade Media  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2011-08-14 Pull Date: 2011-10-16 Charts: Reggae/World
Week Ending: Oct 2 Sep 25 Sep 18 Sep 11 Sep 4 Aug 28 Aug 21
Airplays: 2 2 2 2 1 3 2

Recent Airplay
1. Oct 29, 2011: New World Disorder
Uk Roots Riddim, Year 3000 Dub
4. Sep 24, 2011: New World Disorder
Woi Woi
2. Oct 01, 2011: New World Disorder
Uk Roots Riddim, Year 3000 Dub
5. Sep 22, 2011: Happy Hour
Deep Roots Dub
3. Sep 29, 2011: Happy Hour
Rolling Lion Studio, Full Effect
6. Sep 17, 2011: New World Disorder
Jah Will Never Let I Down

Album Review
Sadie O.
Reviewed 2011-08-13
Rolling Lion Studio – House of Dread
Reviewed by Sadie O, 8/13/11
Roots Dub (“live in studio”) from the UK. Dan Rolling is the producer/engineer, Hughie Izachaar does strings, Hornsman Coyote does brass. These are dubplates (ergo instrumental) blending live and digital dub, mostly very roots, but with some UK dub/future dub elements. All tracks are terrific.
1. 3:47 ***very roots rock reggae, downtempo skank, prominent horns and piano. Turns into dub with a bit of glitch.
2. 4:04 ***swingy downtempo dub with lots of echo.
3. 3:49 ***thumpy, slinky skank with electric guitar and hand percussion. Almost nyahbinghi in dub, but with lots of electric/electronica.
4. 4:06 ***metallic electronica intro, turns into sweet, very rootsy, upbeat bubble with bits of backing vocals.
5. 3:42 ***midtempo skank, slinky horns but forceful beat, handdrums.
6. 5:43 ***slow super-dub. I’m feeling very stoned… Oh! A bit of vocals! Or am I just high?
7. 4:21 ***downtempo with tinkly bits and electronics, but somehow channeling Augustus Pablo.
8. 3:37 ***big horn section, electronics, heavy dub.
9. 4:59 ***swingy, midtempo, syncopated and danceable. Great horns and percussion.
10. 4:03 ***slow, with tinkles and frogs. Nitrous oxidatious.
11. 4:07 ***slow, slinky as all get-out, totally high.
12. 3:50 ***upbeat and uptempo, lounge-y backing vocals.

Track Listing
1. Rolling Lion Studio, Full Effect   7. Valves 'n' Plates
2. Power Of His Majesty Riddim   8. Rightfull Ruler Riddim
3. Hornsman On The Reel   9. Zion - I' Dub
4. Sunshine My Dub   10. Uk Roots Riddim, Year 3000 Dub
5. Lion Rock Riddim   11. Deep Roots Dub
6. Jah Will Never Let I Down   12. Woi Woi