Low / C'mon Acoustic
Album: C'mon Acoustic   Collection:General
Artist:Low   Added:Jun 2011
Label:Sub Pop Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2012-04-07 Pull Date: 2012-06-09
Week Ending: Jun 3 May 13 Apr 22
Airplays: 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. May 27, 2012: The Crooked Spoke Adjacent (Bananas Edition)
3. Apr 18, 2012: meow after midnight
Try To Sleep
2. May 11, 2012: The Sunset Life

Album Review
Michael Bernaba
Reviewed 2012-04-02
Album: C’mon Acoustic
Artists: Low
Genre: Alternative Rock/ folk rock
Low, a band from Duluth, Minnesota, formed in 1993. Low’s first album, I Could Live in Hope, was released in 1994. The band was is “slowcore” due to their minimalist sound and the beautiful harmonies. Released critically acclaimed albums (Long Division,The Curtain Hits the Cast, Things We Lost in the Fire, The Great Destroyer, Drums and Guns). Throughout, Low have toured the world with artists such as The Dirty Three, Radiohead and Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds.

THIS ALBUM IS FANTASTIC! Any track is good. 5 was especially impressive.
1. Try to Sleep: 4:02 CLEAN starts with strumming guitar, folk-rockish sound. Mellow male voice . Fantastic. Repetitive lyrics “you try to sleep”. Strumming guitar throughout.
2. Witches: 4:28- minimilast with strumming guitar and elongated vocals in the background.
3. Done: 2:34- background female shadow harmony with male voice. Strumming guitar throughout.
4. $20: 4:12- banjo in the background. Slow male voice. “my love is free” female shadow voice.
5. Nightinggale: 4:30- sad slow. Slow bass chords. Male and female voices. “oh nightingale don’t you cry.…”

Track Listing
1. Try To Sleep   3. Done
2. Witches   4. $20
  5. Nightingale