Del Tha Funky Homosapien / Golden Era
Album: Golden Era   Collection:Hip-hop
Artist:Del Tha Funky Homosapien   Added:Jun 2011
Label:Council Partners Entertainment  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2011-08-14 Pull Date: 2011-10-16 Charts: Hip-Hop
Week Ending: Sep 18 Sep 11 Sep 4 Aug 28 Aug 21
Airplays: 1 1 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Mar 11, 2018: MHz broadcast: 03.11.18
One Out Of A Million
4. Sep 11, 2011: MHz
One Out Of A Million
2. Jul 09, 2017: MHz
Pearly Gates, One Out Of A Million
5. Sep 05, 2011: Happy Hour (Coverin' for PACC)
One Out Of A Million
3. Nov 10, 2013: MHz
Raw, One Out Of A Million
6. Sep 01, 2011: Happy Hour

Album Review
DJ Bernie
Reviewed 2011-08-15
Artist: Del The funky homosapien.
Album: Golden Era
Oakland-based Del the Funky Homosapien got his start rapping behind his cousin Ice cube, as a member of his back-up band and crew. After parting ways, Del released two solo albums, and two collaboration CD’s. Old school rap. All the songs pretty much sound the same. Try: 5 or 3.
1. Break the bank-3:43- old school rap, Hard loud deep voice, chopping knife noise in background. Stops at 3:28 and is silent.
2. Calculate-3:26- repetitive drum set. Hard to understand. Old schoolish rap.
3. ***Double Barrel-3:55- electronicish intro. Dark gothic instrumental.
4. Makes no Sense-3:53- Funky, repeptiive drums,
5. ****One out of a million- 3:49- nice flow, music is repetitive mellow. “deals with same situation” references ice cube.
6. Pearly gates-3:45- nice cymbals, repeptiive. Clean. Nice drum solo. old
7. Raw-3:43- repetitive drums, some “put wire to your jaw” random jamacian comes it at end.
8. Upside Down-4:03-FCC bleeped out. “listen to my rhythm and get your life on”N
9. Descending- 3:15- cool beat intro.
10. Fallout-3:55- lyrics hard to understand, sax in background.

Track Listing
1. Break The Bank   5. One Out Of A Million
2. Calculate   6. Pearly Gates
3. Double Barrel   7. Raw
4. Makes No Sense   8. Upside Down
  9. Descending