Awaken / Now In Technicolor Light
Album: Now In Technicolor Light   Collection:General
Artist:Awaken   Added:May 2011

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2011-05-30 Pull Date: 2011-08-01
Week Ending: Jul 31 Jun 26 Jun 19 Jun 12 Jun 5
Airplays: 1 1 1 2 3

Recent Airplay
1. Jul 29, 2011: Songs: Cantan
Transcendent Mind
4. Jun 11, 2011: Songs: Cantan pts. I & II
Jam Song
2. Jun 25, 2011: Music Casserole
Jam Song
5. Jun 08, 2011: brain drip
Conscious Agents
3. Jun 17, 2011: Wee Animacules
Everything Everything Ever
6. Jun 02, 2011: Lost Verses
Conscious Agents

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2011-05-25
Outsider music? Or tripped out psyche? Hard to tell difference lately. Solo guitar w/ vocs, no drums, minimal perussion in tambourine, maracas, etc. Comes across hippie but then more hipster. All pretty messed up and wrong. Right for the wrong reasons? See also the Arf! Arf! Label, Chris Knox, Daniel Johnston, Neutral Milk Hotel.

1) strummy, urgent happy guit and vocs, no drums, FX heavy
2) slightly slower and trippy, more indulgent
3-4) sparser, percussive guitar w/ vocs, tripped out for sure
5) slow and trippy again and weird
6) brief intro, play with next track
7) huh? A good taste into the disjunct weirdness this is, play w/ prev intro, good weird noises behind
8) briefer and weird, minimal w/ voice
9) strumming w/ elect guit over acoustic stuff, wtf?
10) vocs only, brief, weird
11) sparse strumming, vocs and fucked up feel, nice subtle background noises
12) very strummy, tambourine, louder and more upfront, slow paced and fucked up
13) drums, flanger, and Robin Trower feel
14) sloppy waltz

Track Listing
1. Everything Everything Ever   8. Enter Lights
2. Mahamudra   9. Banjo Fuzz
3. Imagine Magic   10. Hour Boat
4. Love Day   11. Morphic Resonance
5. Transcendent Mind   12. Reflector
6. A Word From Our Sponsor   13. Jam Song
7. Conscious Agents   14. Bright