Lights From Space / Six Song Set
Album: Six Song Set   Collection:General
Artist:Lights From Space   Added:May 2011

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2012-01-16 Pull Date: 2012-03-19
Week Ending: Mar 11 Feb 12 Feb 5 Jan 29 Jan 22
Airplays: 2 1 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Jul 17, 2013: Beach Blanket Bingo
4. Mar 07, 2012: meow
2. Apr 29, 2012: Flights of Fancy
5. Feb 08, 2012: Modern Donkey - Perfect Moments
She's The Kind
3. Mar 09, 2012: awmeow
She's The Kind
6. Jan 29, 2012: Instant Cat
Start The Show

Album Review
DJ Cat
Reviewed 2012-01-09
Overall, Six Song Set consists of a blend of indie rock influences, light grunge, and 60s-rock rhythm. Heavily dominant on guitar riffs and drum beats. No FCCs detected. Favorites: 1, 2, 4. RIYL: Blur, Franz Ferdinand, Tokyo Police Club

1. (2:04)* Dominant use of a repetitive guitar riff. Stomping drum beats. Punk influences. Sounds like Franz Ferdinand. Catchy rhythm.
2. (3:28)* Tense/anxious repetitive guitar riff intro, then builds up to a somewhat lively sixties-esque guitar beat. Deep vocals. Static in the last 0:05 seconds of the song.
3. (4:31) Light guitar twangs throughout the song give a light, floating feel. Acoustic strumming in the background. Prominent drum beats. Laid back vocals.
4. (3:58)* Grungy, heavy guitar riffs. Deep, somewhat breathy vocals. Has a lethargic mood to it. The chorus has a sad, floating mood to it: after a silent pause, the guitar riffs are light; then, it goes back to the heavy guitar riffs again.
5. (3:07) Heavy, energetic drums and guitar rhythms. Pop rock qualities. Extensive vamping. Vocals chopped and staccato-like.
6. (2:50) Very grungy intro. Discordant guitar riffs with ascending and descending pitch throughout the song interspersed with heavy drums. Gives a brooding, dangerous mood to the song.

Track Listing
1. She's The Kind   4. Policies
2. Rnr   5. Hate Your Style
3. Start The Show   6. Zombie