Supraluxe / Super Sounds Of Supraluxe, The
Album: Super Sounds Of Supraluxe, The   Collection:General
Artist:Supraluxe   Added:May 2011
Label:Rgb Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2011-12-04 Pull Date: 2012-02-05
Week Ending: Jan 22 Jan 8 Jan 1 Dec 25 Dec 11
Airplays: 1 1 2 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Jan 17, 2012: AudioVault
You Are A Winner
4. Dec 29, 2011: Palo Alto Pop Overthrow
New York City's Not Alright
2. Jan 05, 2012: Palo Alto Pop Overthrow
Setting Sun
5. Dec 22, 2011: The Songsmith Show
Every Little Piece
3. Dec 29, 2011: The Songsmith Show
Back To The Land
6. Dec 06, 2011: madame psychosis
Back To The Land

Album Review
MC Dizzy Jackson
Reviewed 2011-11-26
Three-piece band out of Minnesota with this, their third album. It’s indie, retro, peppy pop, dreamy. Some good lyrics. Instrumentation of guitars, bass, percussion, keys, cello, some programming. Nice mix of slower and more upbeat numbers, polished production. No FCC’s.

*My Favorites*: 1, 4, 5, 8, 9, 10, 11.

1. *(2:37) Mid. Acoustic guitars, then vocals, then tinkly piano. Retro pysche with some great lyrics. A bit sparse. Cool.
2. (3:47) Mid. Big drums with tambourine strikes, elec. guitar, jumpy and plodding, gets big and poppy. Tone signal at end.
3. (3:51) Mid. Title ‘Lester Bangs’, who was a legendary music critic. Acoustic, folky, indie, pep pop. Guitar, bass, drums.
4. *(3:02) Slow / Mid. Mellow guitar, CSNY stylings with that same dreamy mood.
5. *(3:53) Mid. Upbeat rocker with pounding drum, guitars, bass. Guitar solos.
6. (3:08) Slow / Mid. Mellow cello, guitar, backing vocals.
7. (3:48) Mid / Fast. Swirling keys, heavy drumbeat, guitars. Rockin’ with plodding vocal delivery.
8. *(3:42) Slow / Mid. Mellow minor keyed dreamy. Acoustic guitars and cello. Then gets rockin’ with 1:20 remaining. Screaming electric guitar, heavy drums, screamed vocal. Returns to mellow mood at end.
9. *(2:44) Mid. Processed propeller intro. Trippy yet cohesive. Programming, guitars, drums, backing vocals. Cool.
10. *(4:10) Mid. Latin percussion to start, upbeat, funky, handclaps, slight rocker, guitar solo, backing vocals. Very cool.
11. (4:31) Slow / Mid. Dreamy, echoey vocals, keys. Drums with tambourine strikes.
12. *(2:05) Mid. Acoustic guitar, echoey vocals. Mellow, dreamy and pleasant.

Track Listing
1. Every Little Piece   7. New York City's Not Alright
2. Setting Sun   8. Summer Bummer
3. Lester Bangs   9. Interstellar Pioneer
4. When You're Down   10. Back To The Land
5. Go Nowhere   11. Nail Biter
6. Sunday's Not So Bad   12. You Are A Winner