True Widow / As High As The Highest Heavens And From The Center To The Circumference Of The E
Album: As High As The Highest Heavens And From The Center To The Circumference Of The E   Collection:General
Artist: True Widow   Added:May 2011
Label: Kemado Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2012-02-05 Pull Date: 2012-04-08
Week Ending: Apr 8 Apr 1 Mar 25 Mar 18 Mar 11 Feb 26 Feb 19 Feb 12
Airplays: 2 1 4 1 3 1 3 4

Recent Airplay
1. Apr 08, 2017: Reckless Burning (The Wasteland)
Skull Eyes
4. Jun 16, 2016: Life Aquatic
2. Aug 22, 2016: Life Aquatic
Skull Eyes
5. Jun 02, 2016: Ode to Year One
Skull Eyes
3. Jul 01, 2016: Life Aquatic
Skull Eyes
6. May 26, 2016: Life Aquatic
Blooden Horse

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2012-01-19
Quality narco dream rock, heavy bass and echoey sentiments with female/male vocs. Nice plodding beats, like a fun pop band’s 45 played at 33 rpm. Or like the band Low with much bigger amps. Fans of Bowery Electric, Carlton Melton, taking cough syrup with jack daniels.

1) (5:50) heroin nodding plot, heavy bass, echoey fem vocs appear in time
2) (7:05) more upbeat plod but still bass heavy and narco friendly, male vocs smack of kozilek
3) (6:40) a slow hollow plod, tie off and nod off
4) (3:45) plod rock, dreamy and radio friendly, female vocs dominate
5) (5:10) same beat as previous, uncanny resemblance, male voc understated
6) (7:22) slow mid plod, this one smacks most of Low with big amps
7) (3:16) jeeze, they speed up and this practically blows a fuse: upbeat and heavy psyche rock, cool and radio friendly length
8) (0:56) “interlude”, brief low fi acoustic guitar and vocs, Cobainesque, make cobain sound clean
9) (9:06) Warning: very quiet fade-in, ~28 sec in guitar appears, epic plod, false ending almost half way gets some cool noises going, drums drop out with 2:24 left, remaining ~2 min is a spacey improv feel, with minimal sounds that gets very minimal in last minute

Track Listing
1. Jackyl   5. Wither
2. Blooden Horse   6. Boaz
3. Nh   7. Night Witches
4. Skull Eyes   8. Interlude
  9. Doomseer