Explosions In The Sky / Take Care, Take Care, Take Care
Album: Take Care, Take Care, Take Care   Collection:General
Artist:Explosions In The Sky   Added:May 2011
Label:Temporary Residence Ltd.  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2011-09-25 Pull Date: 2011-11-27
Week Ending: Nov 27 Nov 20 Nov 13 Oct 30 Oct 23 Oct 16 Oct 9 Oct 2
Airplays: 3 2 1 4 4 3 6 1

Recent Airplay
1. Oct 01, 2020: Stranded at Settembrini's
Let Me Back In
4. Nov 01, 2013: The Fall of Math
Human Qualities
2. Jun 20, 2014: Friday Afternoon Mix
Trembling Hands
5. Aug 16, 2013: second meeting
Postcard From 1952
3. Nov 15, 2013: The Fall of Math
Be Comfortable, Creature
6. Mar 09, 2013: everything
Let Me Back In

Album Review
Kyle Vandenberg
Reviewed 2011-09-18
Explosions in the Sky: Take Care, Take Care, Take Care: The sixth studio album of these post-rock demigods. All instrumental, all good. Almost exclusively electric guitar and drumkit. FCC clean. Try 3, 4.
1) Plucked lead guitar, ambient background guitar, consistent drumming. Makes me imagine a curious child. Watch out, the final 30 seconds of the track are silence.
2) Very introspective sound to this track; very quiet middle section, quavery and increasingly loud ending.
3) Long drum rolls, repetitive but catchy lead guitar. Shortest track on the album by far, so play it if you want a smaller taste of post-rock on your show.
4) Reminds me a lot of some Album Leaf songs, and in a good way. Quite contemplative, not too intrusive of drums.
5) No other instruments except a simple, quiet guitar melody until the 2:40 mark. From then on, it’s a slow, gradual build until a loud climax, then a quiet, drawn-out ending.
6) A wandering track; it completely changes from a mysterious beginning to a drum-filled middle, to a more mellow ending with tons of different sounds coming in and out.
Kyle Vandenberg

Track Listing
1. Last Known Surroundings   4. Be Comfortable, Creature
2. Human Qualities   5. Postcard From 1952
3. Trembling Hands   6. Let Me Back In