Chop Chop / Spark
Album: Spark   Collection:General
Artist:Chop Chop   Added:May 2011
Label:Archenemy Record Company, The  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2011-06-26 Pull Date: 2011-08-28
Week Ending: Aug 21 Aug 14 Aug 7 Jul 31 Jul 17 Jul 10 Jul 3
Airplays: 1 1 1 2 1 2 3

Recent Airplay
1. Dec 10, 2014: Monkey Barrier
4. Jul 19, 2014: Fishbowl
2. Aug 09, 2014: Fishbowl
5. Aug 28, 2011: TillamockingBird
Above The Earth
3. Aug 02, 2014: Fishbowl
6. Aug 16, 2011: meow

Album Review
Reviewed 2011-06-21
Airy, space-y vocals that make you relax. Buzzy electric and strumming acoustic guitar, ringing bells, solid beat. Reminds me of Lykke Li. A great album but perhaps for starters, check out 2, 4, 6, and maybe the intro to 8. FCC clean

1. (4:46) Steal Her in the Night- starts with sounds of rain, then comes pretty guitar picking and airy vocals. Later, steady bass and electric guitar repeating the main tune. An empty but beautiful song
**2. (3:37) Slavery- Upbeat. Acoustic guitar strums right at start. Fuzzy buzzy ringing in chorus
3. (4:04) The Shapeshifter Deception- Eerie ringing bells in beginning followed by buzzy electric guitar accompaniment.
**4. (5:13) Escape- Creepy-sounding bass beat. Eerie tune. More hopeful sounding chorus with ringing background noise. Guitar solo at end that fades out song
5. (5:15) Carolyn Goes Home- Starts with abrupt echo-y drum beat. Simple beat, bass, and vocals. Acoustic guitar strumming in chorus. Especially space-y vocals at the end
**6. (2:44) Revelation- Upbeat. Wavering electric guitar intro. Vocals less airy in this song. Stop and go chorus
7. (2:44) Above the Earth- Banjo intro. Acoustic guitar and tin-sounding drum beat. Vocals less airy
8. (5:59) Reunion- guitar strumming and trumpet fade in with no vocals until 1:45. Dark, buzzing guitar, simple drum beat and vocals. I think the intro is great but the rest of the song is a little dry
9. (5:49) Victory-buzzy guitar beginning. Ringing bells and ricocheting strumming

Track Listing
1. Steal Her In The Night   5. Carolyn Goes Home
2. Slavery   6. Revelation
3. The Shapeshifter Deception   7. Above The Earth
4. Escape   8. Reunion
  9. Victory