Arrington De Dionyso's Malaikat Dan Singa / Suara Naga
Album: Suara Naga   Collection:General
Artist:Arrington De Dionyso's Malaikat Dan Singa   Added:Apr 2011

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2011-07-17 Pull Date: 2011-09-18
Week Ending: Sep 18 Sep 11 Sep 4 Aug 28 Aug 21 Aug 14 Aug 7 Jul 24
Airplays: 1 2 2 1 1 1 2 5

Recent Airplay
1. Sep 14, 2011: Memory Select
Madu Mahadahsyat
4. Aug 31, 2011: Brownian Motion
2. Sep 07, 2011: don't hate me because i'm beautiful
Blanglala Batin
5. Aug 29, 2011: couchsurfing
Madu Mahadahsyat
3. Sep 07, 2011: Brownian Motion
Madu Mahadahsyat
6. Aug 24, 2011: Memory Select
Baru Limunan

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2011-07-07
This is the guy from Old Time Relijun’s solo stuff. Its really fucking bent, in fact he taught himself Indonesian in order to make the vocals even stranger (I presume). Really great dissonant clanging-ness, non standard structures, vocals desperate bordering on Tuvan guttural and the stranger Croatian things we get. Its pretty exotic and dark and super cool. Like if Tom Waits suffered a head injury that suddenly allowed him to speak Indonesian and then he gave his entire band an entire bag of magic mushrooms. Each. DO NOT MISS THIS.

1) (3:21) sounds like some of the fucked up Croatian shit we get: indonesian in evil pirate voice over impending simple synth tone turns into dark pounding strangeness
2) (3:43) pensive, urgent
3) (4:06) near hip hop beat feel to it, downtempo and sexy with girl backups
4) (4:55) kind of a dubby ritmo, feel
5) (2:59) cool sultry wet sounding guitar under saxophone and clarinet leads, smarmy dissonance, instrumental
6) (3:36) riff dominated that could almost be led zeppelin, pensive
7) (2:27) strange sick psyche rock, vocs off the hook desperate insane, cool false ending near end
8) (3:12) instrumental
9) (4:54) very quiet start, then becomes a droney experiment in brass/woodwind long drawn out tones until after 3:22 a strange song appears with a slower heavy dubby backbeat, rings a little of dancehall
10) (3:58) tom tom beat garage feel, cool, ends around 2:55 and a minimal gamelan style bells thing appears and fades
11) (3:26) low fi live feel, sexy sax and beat, really strange how the music fades in and out but the vocals remain, really freaky

Track Listing
1. Kerasukan   6. Iblis Atas Iblis
2. Baru Limunan   7. Madu Mahadahsyat
3. Aku Di Penjara   8. Susu Naga
4. Binglala   9. Wadah Rohani
5. Blanglala Batin   10. Perawan Berawan
  11. Halilintar!