Drugs Of Faith / Corroded
Album: Corroded   Collection:General
Artist:Drugs Of Faith   Added:Apr 2011
Label:Self Made God  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2011-04-17 Pull Date: 2011-06-19 Charts: Loud
Week Ending: May 8 Apr 24
Airplays: 1 2

Recent Airplay
1. Aug 04, 2016: The Offbeat Generation
Sight Unseen
3. Apr 20, 2011: Brownian Motion
Foreign Climates
2. May 07, 2011: Overkill Radio: A Dangerous Meeting
Farewell Kiss
4. Apr 18, 2011: Diego does his homework
Foreign Climates

Album Review
D. Cannibal
Reviewed 2011-04-16
Drugs of Faith - Corroded
Overwhelmingly brutal dissonance from start to finish. This self-described “grind ‘n’ roll” band from Northern VA has been going unnoticed for a few years (except by people that matter), and all the while cranking out great jams in the area. After an insanely good debut EP and split EP with the (sorry, but…) far inferior Antigama, in 2011 they come guns-ablazin’ with a smashing debut album. This furthers their journey into cerebral discordance that began with the debut, and now they bear almost no resemblance to the previous Richard “Grindfather” Johnson band that made waves in grindcore, Enemy Soil. So this humble reviewer must admit that no immediate comparisons come to mind, and thus this is recommended if you like: jarring, angular riffs; violent and unpredictable rhythms; and undiluted yet insightful rage inspired in part by Extreme Noise terror. PLAY IT LOUD!
Best tracks: 2, 6, 8, 13

1. Pulling no punches on this opener! (Relatively) long progression of wacked-out riffs.
2. Pounding, punishing drums and strange, aggressive riffs.
3. Short ‘n’ ranting ‘n’ punky but in the band’s own bizarre style
4. Dissonant and utterly ugly in the best way, mostly at a plodding 6/8 mid-pace.
5. Harsh, angular riffs and disturbing beats from increasingly aggressive drums.
6. Almost thrashy in its direct aggression, short n sweet n angry like punk.
7. Angry, raw, pummeling, with some thick bass presence
8. From no-holds-barred grind to crushing, angry sludginess
9. Bass chords add extra layers to the dissonance, which is absolutely blistering on this INSTRUMENTAL track
10. Harsh, heavy, more metallic riffs on this one
11. A short screeching noise interlude
12. Pummeling and destructive instrumental
13. Speedy, ranting punk that kind of sounds like angry Finnish or Japanese punk in parts with a brief shredding guitar solo.
14. An epic of an album closer, a great updated version from the 2008 demo.

Track Listing
1. Greyed   8. No We Can't
2. Foreign Climates   9. Untitled
3. Race To The End   10. Checkers
4. Hidden Costs   11. Sight Unseen
5. Giveaway   12. Farewell Kiss
6. Anemic   13. Hinges
7. Vignette   14. The Age Of Reason