Kinkzoid / No Listening
Album: No Listening   Collection:General
Artist:Kinkzoid   Added:Mar 2011
Label:Nook Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2011-06-26 Pull Date: 2011-08-28
Week Ending: Aug 28 Jul 17 Jul 10 Jul 3
Airplays: 1 1 2 2

Recent Airplay
1. Aug 21, 2011: lost and found
I Believe
4. Jul 06, 2011: Brownian Motion
Aisha Kandisa
2. Jul 15, 2011: Songs: Cantan
Wooden Indian
5. Jun 29, 2011: Brownian Motion
Wooden Indian
3. Jul 06, 2011: bricolage
Aisha Kandisa
6. Jun 29, 2011: Grace
Disturbing Little Song

Album Review
Dave Leech
Reviewed 2011-06-22
Artist: Kinkzoid / Album: No Listening [ZK 970 387]
Label: Mook Records

Good lord this is some faint-spell inducing experimental wildness! Listen to with headphones if you want to loose your balance. So out there, its hard to say exactly what the topics of the songs are. Some of it reminds me of the Butthole Surfers during their trippier moments. Several FCCs here and there. Best picks 3, 5, 6, 11, 12

1) rolling psychedelic rhythm, not for little kids. turns into a mid-paced, delusional rocker after an ambient breakdown.

2) FCCs. wild swirl of noise and some funny associations rapped out. FCC - "fucking", "fucker"

3) ominous sounding background, panned out 'metalic' claps, keyboards attempt melody. some acoustic guitar. cool.

4) drumbeat low, vocals about not knowing something, beat goes away and robotic voice talks during disembodied screams abound. weird.

5) ambient keyboards turn into a 70s disco-inspired rock tune with guitars and demonic voice over. RAD.

6) closest to a pop song, this one on the paranoia of mind control/capitalism/religion/nihilism. funny & fun!

7) FCC. a spoken word story w keyboard sound effects about mall life, tom waits on acid. FCCs "douchebags"

8) more heavily echoed/effected spoken stuff, with guitar. about priest abuse. pretty dark.

9) voices in the ether that sound unhappy, screeches and electronic lazer sounds.

10) FCCs. I ain't gonna work for the man no more. FCC "ass", "this fucking job".

11) horror movie music noise, creepy and perverse.

12) something like ween's "blarney stone" meets dystopian social/political views. it is disturbing!

Track Listing
1. Aisha Kandisa   7. Wooden Indian
2. A Day In The Life   8. God, Inc.
3. Immaculate Termination   9. Unhappy Thoughts
4. Secret Lives Of Mites   10. Who's Da Man
5. Mechanical Misdemeanors   11. 7th Level Of Hell
6. I Believe   12. Disturbing Little Song