Rotten Sound / Cursed
Album: Cursed   Collection:General
Artist:Rotten Sound   Added:Mar 2011
Label:Relapse Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2011-03-20 Pull Date: 2011-05-22 Charts: Loud
Week Ending: May 1 Apr 10 Apr 3 Mar 27
Airplays: 1 1 2 1

Recent Airplay
1. Apr 30, 2011: Overkill Radio
4. Mar 30, 2011: Brownian Motion
2. Apr 06, 2011: Brownian Motion
5. Mar 23, 2011: Brownian Motion
3. Apr 02, 2011: The Return of Overkill Radio!
Power, Machinery

Album Review
D. Cannibal
Reviewed 2011-03-17
Finland's premier modern grindcore ensemble delivers a devastating apocalypse sound here on this short whirlwind of an album. Lightspeed drums bash away with deadly precision, and the production brings out a venomous, gnarly tone out of the guitars. Despite being released from one of the most mediocre metal labels in the business, this rises above the fray of cookie-cutter Relapse grind and is definitely worth a listen. Also, no Cookie Monster vocals here, instead there's an aggressive, harsh attack, comparable to maybe Enemy Soil or pre-Lee Napalm. For fans of Misery Index, Brutal Truth, Extreme Noise Terror.
Try: 3, 5, 6, 8, 9, 14

1. Blasting, blistering grind--not much more to be said.
2. Straightahead grind interspersed with some d-beat and death metal riffs. Bang your head!
3. Vicious, hateful, vitriolic attack!
4. Slow, lumbering, menacing.
5. Old school d-beat grind with some guitar wailing, sweet!
6. Crushing, brutal, sick and heavy; variant tempos.
7. So fast and insane it will give old people heart attacks.
8. Raving grindcore madness.
9. Manic yet tightly controlled grind.
10. Blasts, screams, shreds; you get the idea.
11. Headbangin' death metal riffery.
12. D-beat/grind just d-liciously dripping with vitriol.
13. Dark, twisted riffz.
14. Sick, galloping evil madness.
15. Dark and sludgy.
16. Blistering grind, nuanced and flesh-ripping.

Track Listing
1. Alone   9. Power
2. Superior   10. Plan
3. Self   11. Declare
4. Choose   12. Addict
5. Hollow   13. Exploit
6. Ritual   14. Terrified
7. Green   15. Scared
8. Machinery   16. Doomed