Driftwood Singers, The / Look!
Album: Look!   Collection:General
Artist:Driftwood Singers, The   Added:Feb 2011

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2011-07-17 Pull Date: 2011-09-18
Week Ending: Aug 7 Jul 24
Airplays: 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Aug 05, 2011: The Songsmith Show
On My Merry Way
3. Jul 15, 2011: The Songsmith Show
Rosalee Little
2. Jul 22, 2011: Wee Animalcules
Coco Ellis

Album Review
MC Dizzy Jackson
Reviewed 2011-07-15
A true Americana sounding band and based out of Los Angeles!! It’s really old-timey music, a la The Carter Family and Jimmie Rodgers. They’re a 7 piece band, but I believe this 5 song EP is just 2 of them. Fantastic male / female harmonizing throughout. Beautiful. No FCC’s.

*My Favorites*: All of ‘em.

1. (4:07) Mid. Vocals back in the mix, guitar predominates, plodding beat. Sittin’-on-the-porch song.
2. (3:38) Mid. Similar to #1, but a bit slower with almost an anthem feel to it.
3. (3:47) Slow / Mid. A nod to Jimmie Rodgers’ yodeling, thoughtful and plodding pace.
4. (3:39) Mid. Slow strummed guitar, a bit sparse sounding, yet simultaneously full.
5. (3:32) Mid / Fast. Quick strumming, high-energy, great vocals.

Track Listing
1. Coco Ellis   3. Sweet & Softly
2. Come Across The Tracks   4. On My Merry Way
  5. Rosalee Little