Motörhead / World Is Yours, The
Album: World Is Yours, The   Collection:General
Artist:Motörhead   Added:Feb 2011
Label:Emi Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2011-02-27 Pull Date: 2011-05-01 Charts: Loud
Week Ending: May 1 Apr 24 Apr 17 Apr 10 Apr 3 Mar 27 Mar 20 Mar 13
Airplays: 1 1 1 2 1 2 2 2

Recent Airplay
1. Apr 30, 2011: New World Disorder
Brotherhood Of Man
4. Apr 09, 2011: New World Disorder
Brotherhood Of Man
2. Apr 23, 2011: New World Disorder
I Know How To Die
5. Apr 06, 2011: Brownian Motion
Born To Lose
3. Apr 16, 2011: New World Disorder
Devils In My Head
6. Mar 29, 2011: Aural Surgery
Born To Lose

Album Review
D. Cannibal
Reviewed 2011-02-20
It’s fuckin MOTORHEAD! Rock& roll deity Lemmy has been raising fists and making heads bang for over 30 years now, and there are no signs of the band slowing down. This is a full on heavy rockin metal assault that will please any and all fans of—well, anything good. The defiant, whiskeysoaked, sweatdrenched rock sound that has gained Motorhead praise and notoriety throughout their career remains undiluted, and again the world has more music to provide the soundtrack to barfights, moshpits, midnight roadtrips; whatever you need, Motorhead provides and takes no prisoners! Ranging from heavy bluesy balls-out rock to relentless speedy proto-thrash, I repeat: THIS IS FUCKIN MOTORHEAD.

Recommended if you like: fuckin MOTORHEAD, you asshole! (FCC: 10, duh)
1. The heavy, thundering, barrage of metal starts here and never stops.
2. Catchy hard-rock a-la motorhead with a bluesy riff and sharp licks. HIGHLIGHT
3. More midpaced, plodding hard rock—with cowbell! Drink another beer.
4. Charging, galloping metal for the 21st century! Lemmy’s mad!
5. Not the Chuck Berry hit. “Rock n roll is the true religion”—yes!
6. Thick, groovin’ riffs—bluesy and ballsy to the end!
7. Surprisingly challenging, anthemic riff carries this menacing number. BEST TRACK
8. Thrashin’ like a jackhammer! Mikkey Dee’s drumming is exemplary on this one.
9. Nonstop headbanger, rock and fuckin roll!
10. Rockin’ punkin’ thrashin’ Motorhead rock at its best! HIGHLIGHT

Track Listing
1. Born To Lose   6. Waiting For The Snake
2. I Know How To Die   7. Brotherhood Of Man
3. Get Back In Line   8. Outlaw
4. Devils In My Head   9. I Know What You Need
5. Rock N Roll Music   10. Bye Bye Bitch Bye Bye