Dearling Physique / Deadeye Dealer
Album: Deadeye Dealer   Collection:General
Artist:Dearling Physique   Added:Feb 2011

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2011-08-14 Pull Date: 2011-10-16
Week Ending: Oct 2 Sep 25 Sep 18 Sep 11 Sep 4
Airplays: 1 1 1 1 2

Recent Airplay
1. Sep 27, 2011: feelin' the music
4. Sep 06, 2011: feelin' the music
Oh This Currency Ii
2. Sep 20, 2011: feelin' the music
Can't Say No
5. Aug 30, 2011: meow
Can't Say No
3. Sep 13, 2011: feelin' the music
Teenage Romance
6. Aug 30, 2011: feelin' the music
Discipline Your Hands

Album Review
Reviewed 2011-08-08
Eerie, dark, creepy but awesome! Described as strange pop. Deep vocals, lots of synth, gives me goosebumps. Check out 1, 3, 6, 10. Some of the other songs are weirder (which can be a good thing for certain DJs). Possible FCC in 5.

**1. Can’t Say No (4:30)- Eerie space-y sounds, ringing tune. Beautiful intro. Dark and mysterious. Middle section reciting a poem, no tune, but picks up again
2. Obsession Kills (4:25)- Creepy beat, bouncing around. Airy, buzzing guitar, some gasping in the vocals. Interesting ending
**3. Monster (4:35)- Starts with only a simple drumbeat, setting it up for the rest of the song. Not slow, not fast. Kinda eerie tune, turning more sweet in chorus
4. Waste (1:02)- ricocheting bells, empty hallway beat. Simple interlude
5. Your Condition (3:54)- FCC Warning according to album case. I only heard “asshole”… Starts off with only vocals and simple beat. Becomes darker and heavier after about a minute with guitar. Leads into the next song.
**6. Oh This Currency II (4:33)- Eerie buzz in beginning. Chilling tune that gives me goosebumps. Calming and beautiful
7. Sleep & The Heart (4:22)- Reminds of the kind of tune played in a movie when you know something dramatic or bad is going to happen. Deep, creepy voice in the middle that I find kinda disturbing
8. Hooks For Safety (4:05)- Chill beat and more optimistic tune relative to the other songs (although that doesn’t say much)
9. Teenage Romance (3:16)- Eerie crescendo/decrescendo synth. No vocals. Calming but chilling interlude
**10. Discipline Your Hands (3:55)- Electric cello maybe? Upbeat and awesome

Track Listing
1. Can't Say No   6. Oh This Currency Ii
2. Obsession Kills   7. Sleep & The Heart
3. Monster   8. Hooks For Safety
4. Waste   9. Teenage Romance
5. Your Condition   10. Discipline Your Hands