Sun Airway / Nocturne Of Exploded Crystal Chandelier
Album: Nocturne Of Exploded Crystal Chandelier   Collection:General
Artist:Sun Airway   Added:Jan 2011
Label:Dead Oceans  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2011-04-03 Pull Date: 2011-06-05
Week Ending: Jun 5 May 15 Apr 17 Apr 10
Airplays: 1 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. May 29, 2011: woman behind the scenes
3. Apr 14, 2011: meowgasm
Oh, Naoko
2. May 10, 2011: broken flowers
Swallowed By The Night
4. Apr 03, 2011: My Little Pony

Album Review
Reviewed 2011-03-30
SUN AIRWAY: " Nocturne of Exploded Crystal Chaandelier -- Somber, yet optimistic orchestral soundscape with vocals.
-- Sunshine March 2011

1. Infinity -- Slow opening, surreal vocals behind 'explosive" orchestral sounds. Picks up tempo and beat as it progresses.
2. American West -- Tinkly, quick, rhythmic procession that increases energy as it gallops along. Reflective male vocals.
3. Oh, Naoko -- Almost like Santa Claus is around the corner. Swirly synths. Male vocals. Bells, drums. Upbeat, happy.
* 4. Swallowed by the Night -- Water. Something great is going to happen. I can feel it! Optimistic mood.
5. Waiting On You -- Confusion. Which way do I go??? Cool beats. Interesting blend of feelings. Contemplative male vox.
6. Actors -- Rather sad start. Big orchestra, tinny vocals.
7. Shared Piano -- Caliope-esque with interesting beats. Happy and sad at the same time. Male vocals.
* 8. Put the Days Away -- Fast beatz. Shuffle. Intensity builds. Fun song. I like it.
* 9. Your Moon -- Exciting, Peter Pan-like. Synths. Surreal, flying through the sky on a bird or a cloud. Cool beatz.
* 10. Five Years -- Clock tower bells chiming as one lonngggg beat. Background trudging rhythm. Male harmonies.

Track Listing
1. Infinity   6. Actors
2. American West   7. Shared Piano
3. Oh, Naoko   8. Put The Days Away
4. Swallowed By The Night   9. Your Moon
5. Waiting On You   10. Five Years