Olekranon / {Bilal}
Album: {Bilal}   Collection:General
Artist:Olekranon   Added:Jan 2011
Label:Inam Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2011-01-16 Pull Date: 2011-03-20
Week Ending: Mar 20 Mar 13 Feb 27 Feb 13 Feb 6 Jan 30 Jan 23
Airplays: 3 2 3 1 2 4 4

Recent Airplay
1. Jan 02, 2014: Top 30 X of 2013 part ii
Master Swine
4. Jan 15, 2012: End of Everything
Brng Yvwh
2. Jan 10, 2013: minimum entropy
Master Swine
5. Sep 08, 2011: don't hate me because i'm beautiful still
Brng Yvwh
3. Jun 28, 2012: midnight maximum entropy
6. Aug 09, 2011: feelin' the music

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2011-01-14
Flying Saucer Attack immediately comes to mind. Masters of dreamy blissfulness and KZSU faves lay another on us. All instrumental, not so much “noise rock” as fuzziness. Use of electronic drums and synth type washes lay them firmly in the camp of FSA, not so much Sujo. But Nadja comes to mind too. Great stuff.

1) friendly drum machine and pseudo early New Order beat quickly launches a noisey sublime onslaught
2) begins kinda quiet then comes up noisey, sorta electro almost a la Flying Saucer Attack
3) here is the noise drone hypno-rock that we love most from these guys, head nodding bliss
4) simple rock beat begins and then layers of lovely drone noise joins in
5) title track, blissful with electro feel in beat
6) droney hypnotic, no straight heavy beat, midway its shifts into a beatless ambient, sci-fi thing
7) drony ethereal creepy sci-fi balm, very FSA
8) electro drums smack of Laibach for a second but then the wash of fuzz and noise enters the fray, echoey, lovely with an intense ending
9) solid simple beat, with organic noises of unplugged cords and stuff, great, blends seamlessly into next track despite the lull
10) continuation of sorts of previous, very hypnotic, lovely

Track Listing
1. Adamkan   6. Mouths Of Flame
2. Engels   7. Sunblind
3. Brng Yvwh   8. Daisy Cutter
4. Deka   9. Master Swine
5. Bilal   10. Deitus