Lovers / Dark Light
Album: Dark Light   Collection:General
Artist:Lovers   Added:Oct 2010
Label:Badman Recording Company  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2010-12-12 Pull Date: 2011-02-13
Week Ending: Jan 30 Jan 23 Jan 16 Jan 9 Dec 19
Airplays: 3 3 2 1 2

Recent Airplay
1. Aug 10, 2015: Now Leaving Shytown
4. Feb 02, 2015: Shytown
2. May 18, 2015: Shytown
Shepherd Of The Stray Hearts
5. Jan 28, 2011: No Waves In Paris
Shepherd Of The Stray Hearts
3. Mar 30, 2015: Shytown
6. Jan 26, 2011: Panorama Barbeque

Album Review
Reviewed 2010-12-07
Lovers- Dark Light (Badman Recording)

Female singing trio makes dark synth pop. Minimalistic 80’s new wave with a real drum kit to color the 808s about those ghosts of love. Yes. The synths are as cheesy as aerosol cheddar but that just flavors the real foundation here—those delicate three part female vocal harmonies. Vocals, think detached with a painful past. Play this nostalgic, dark, sexy, wine and cheddar fest if you need a little more detached “na na na” in your life with a side of aqua-net emotion. FCC CLEAN. 2, 6, 3, 4 doublestuff
1. Ta-ta. Handclap. Ta-ta. Handclap. Pretty lyrical metaphor.
2. Stand up to the man. Powerful catchy na na nas.
3. Creepy/cool landscape swells and chirpy bells in the background of a foggy pop song.
4. Impassioned. Sexual. Love unrequited energy. Cool vocoder use.
5. Ballad.
6. Accoustic guitar mixed with synth pop experimentation. Really, really solid/powerful lover’s ballad.
7. Sounds like a synth pop adaptation of a country/folk pop song
8. bouncy in a spacey way. Brighter. Life affirming
9. Sludgey bass driven. Meandering. Sick drums.
10. Slow. Minimal. Not dark though. Hopeful

Track Listing
1. Barnacle   6. Shepherd Of The Stray Hearts
2. Figure 8   7. No Regrets
3. Boxer   8. To Be A Dancer (I Am Alive)
4. Don't You Want It   9. The Boy Who Cried Wolf
5. Peppermint   10. Cedar Falls