Snake! Snake! Snakes! / Snake! Snake! Snakes!
Album: Snake! Snake! Snakes!   Collection:General
Artist:Snake! Snake! Snakes!   Added:Aug 2010
Label:Modern Art Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2011-01-02 Pull Date: 2011-03-06
Week Ending: Mar 6 Feb 27 Feb 20 Feb 13 Feb 6 Jan 30 Jan 23 Jan 16
Airplays: 2 2 2 3 7 3 4 3

Recent Airplay
1. May 19, 2023: KZSU Time Traveler
City On Fire
4. Oct 25, 2013: Time Traveler
City On Fire
2. Apr 17, 2020: KZSU Time Traveler
City On Fire
5. Jul 12, 2013: Time Traveler
City On Fire
3. Aug 22, 2014: Time Traveler
City On Fire
6. Feb 08, 2013: Time Traveler
City On Fire

Album Review
Kyle Vandenberg
Reviewed 2010-12-18
Snake! Snake! Snakes!: Snake! Snake! Snakes! This EP is awesome ambient indie rock. Great slightly echo-y vocals, very melodic, and a fun/interesting if not entirely unique sound. No FCC concerns. Try 1 and 4, but seriously, they all definitely deserve airplay.
1) They go for an Arcade Fire feel here, and it’s not too shabby at all!
2) Great guitar and piano lines here, along with emotional lyrics.
3) Upbeat, with cool tambourines and harmonic choruses.
4) Striking violin intro and choruses, contemplative acoustic verses.
5) Guitar and shaker intro to track 6. Could probably be skipped
6) An exciting track that does a good job of varying tempo, instruments, volume, and anything else that will make you pay attention to it without being distracting.
Kyle Vandenberg

Track Listing
1. City On Fire   3. Matchsticks For Lips
2. We Come Out At Night   4. Porcelain
  5. The Mountain Fire