Common Eider, King Eider / Worn
Album: Worn   Collection:General
Artist:Common Eider, King Eider   Added:Aug 2010
Label:Root Strata  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2010-10-03 Pull Date: 2010-12-05
Week Ending: Oct 31 Oct 24 Oct 17 Oct 10
Airplays: 1 3 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Aug 10, 2019: blown subwoofer
When We Sewed Skins
4. Jun 27, 2012: maximum entropy
Ennui (With Liz Harris)
2. Mar 25, 2015: minimum entropy
When We Sewed Skins
5. Jun 06, 2012: maximum entropy
When We Sewed Skins
3. Aug 06, 2014: minimum entropy
The Rabbits Will Come Again
6. Sep 22, 2011: bricolage ii
They Want To Dig For Gold But All They Will Find Is Blood (Cell Phone Mix), Ennui (With Liz Harris)

Album Review
Reviewed 2010-09-28
dark, delicate, minor key swelling, crescendoed-out orchestral post-folk. string swells, somber piano punctuation, restrained & bowed gorgeousness. eerie and spine chilling post industrial feel. very accessible music. tracks 3 and 6 feature liz harris of grouper/ riyl: angels of light, GYBE!, kranky & constellation records. a frighteningly gorgeous release. fcc-clean- brick

dont sleep on this, this is your favorite all time nightmare soundtrack

1- stars very slow and quiet, breathes builds to a gorgeous, spacious sound, punctuated by piano plucks
2- lonely guitar gives way to a wandering spacious frozen sound, and then straight up explodes through sky.
3- detached & morose downerscape w/ the watery treated vocals of liz harris. gorgeous
4- heavily fuzzed out and amped up doomdrone track that peaks in the middle
5- static acoustic folk masterpiece with a shirll guitar line that emerges from the soup of ghostly sounds
6- quiet w/ looping ringing sound & eerie grouper vocals emerging, ends with a frozen & eerie ethereal flair

Track Listing
1. The Rabbits Will Come Again   4. They Want To Dig For Gold But All They Will Find Is Blood (Cell Phone Mix)
2. When We Sewed Skins   5. Puppies
3. Ennui (With Liz Harris)   6. Earth Liver (With Tom Carter And Liz Harris)