Borful Tang / Herd And Unherd
Album: Herd And Unherd   Collection:Classical
Artist:Borful Tang   Added:Aug 2010
Label:Monorail Trespassing  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2011-04-17 Pull Date: 2011-06-19 Charts: Classical/Experimental
Week Ending: Jun 19 Jun 12 Jun 5 May 29 May 22 May 15 May 8 May 1
Airplays: 2 2 1 2 2 2 7 4

Recent Airplay
1. Jul 29, 2015: Minimum Entropy
The Long Goodbye
4. Jun 10, 2011: Songs; Cannibal?
Counting Careful
2. Jun 17, 2011: gilt
Counting Careful, Xevious
5. Jun 07, 2011: broken flowers
Counting Careful
3. Jun 14, 2011: DON - FROM WINSTON... GOOD LUCK!
Counting Careful
6. May 29, 2011: kzsuth p.2
Counting Careful

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2011-04-10
Local artist continues his exploration into sample manipulation and trippiness, noise collage and sound art. One of the geniuses behind the recent very popular “Motown Meltdown”. A cross between Jean Michael Jarre, Brian Eno and Evolution Control Committee. With a broken television receiver. Great stuff that veers from lovely to creepy, often within a few seconds.

1) 70’s feeling Jarre/Tomita analog synth grows heavier and darker after ~3 min chills out a tad, ends with some film/TV samples
2) starts with samples, some sick tape speed stuff, collagelike with sounds, piano, melding together, looping
3) mostly all samples, speed shifted, collage sample art
4) samples predominate again, but not collage/sample art per se, trippiness abounds, nice
5) pitch changed samples about sounds, vibrational frequencies, continues with echoing pitch changed voices, singing
6) longer track (17min) very spacey and trippy washes of white noise and subtle samples, late night meditative stuff

Track Listing
1. Xevious   4. Counting Careful
2. The Conversation   5. Herd And Unherd
3. Shadow In Dub   6. The Long Goodbye