Admiral Byrd / Goodbye Cruel Worldview
Album: Goodbye Cruel Worldview   Collection:General
Artist:Admiral Byrd   Added:Jul 2010

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2011-04-10 Pull Date: 2011-06-12
Week Ending: Jun 5 May 29 May 15 May 8 May 1 Apr 17
Airplays: 2 3 1 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Oct 30, 2011: Everything.
Little America I
4. Jun 03, 2011: Death Control
Empty Threats
2. Aug 09, 2011: feelin' the music
Somewhere In December, 2012
5. Jun 02, 2011: meowgasm!
Whatever You're Building
3. Jul 12, 2011: feelin' the music
Whatever You're Building
6. May 26, 2011: e hele aku a ho'i mai
Another Mary Cola Hit

Album Review
Truc Nguyen
Reviewed 2011-03-30
Danish artist collective making indie rock music. The album is a statement on how the state of the world sucks but remains hopeful. It's texturally rich, at times hazy, shoegaze influenced, moody and dreamy. Sounds like a chilled out Mew (also Danish).
Picks: 10,1
FCC Clean.
1. Drippy intro hook. Breathy and throaty distorted vocals, sounds like they're gasping for breath at times.
2. Distorted, fuzzy plodding intro. Alternates between insistent electronic beat and vocals and shimmery Fuck Buttons-esque interludes.
3. Stripped down slow piano intro, confessional vocals breathy.
4. Scratchy shaky intro. Paranoid vocals and Dark and distorted vocals.
5. Soft, gentle snare and cymbals and vocals. Builds up with violin section and slows again.
6. Cinematic orchestral and electronic building up with breathy female vocals, space report recordings.
7. Rough, noisy guitar intro. Fuzzed out barely discernable riffs with male vocals.
8. Heavy on the reverb intro riffs, mid/slow melodic almost loungey. More thick male vocals, soft and shimmery outro.
9. Chillout/dirgey minimal electronic track. Soft drumming intro and bass line.
10. Wistful, hopeful climbing, dreamy vocals. Soft violin outro.
11. Pensive and slow electronic drone intro, layered historical recording and deeeep male vocal track. Goes in and out of the bands' distorted male vocals.
12. Fluttery and sparkly glimmers, outer space beepy drone with paranoia inducing electronic noise. Suddenly speeds up and increases in musical density at 2:40 with industrial beat.

Track Listing
1. Don't Touch The Radio   7. Holiday Murder Sequence
2. Every Day Is A Picnic At The Zoo   8. Another Mary Cola Hit
3. On With The $How   9. Paper Planes And Burning Cars
4. Closer To Animal   10. Whatever You're Building
5. Empty Threats   11. Final Flight Of The Josephine Ford
6. Little America I   12. Somewhere In December, 2012