Deboer, Brent / Farmer, The
Album: Farmer, The   Collection:General
Artist:Deboer, Brent   Added:Jul 2010
Label:Headress Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2010-09-19 Pull Date: 2010-11-21
Week Ending: Nov 14 Nov 7 Oct 31 Oct 24 Oct 17 Oct 10 Sep 26
Airplays: 1 1 2 1 2 2 1

Recent Airplay
1. May 12, 2011: Find Your Legs & Find Your Horns
Sick Of Where I've Been
4. Oct 30, 2010: lost and found
Sick Of Where I've Been
2. Nov 11, 2010: And Other Useful Bibles
5. Oct 28, 2010: And Other Useful Bibles
My Heart's A Joke
3. Oct 31, 2010: the seductardation
Sick Of Where I've Been
6. Oct 20, 2010: Brownian Motion
Sick Of Where I've Been

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2010-09-11
Drummer from the Dandy Warhols solo stuff. Chill singer songwriter fare, male stripped down vocs, near-whispered emotional, nice stripped down yet lush band. Dark themes, someone call the SF Suicide Prevention Hotline for this guy. Great stuff, for fans of the genre (Bonnie Prince Billy, Michael Gira, Kozelek, Simon and Garfunkel).

1) mid steady strum, layers of sounds, simple drums, near-whispered vocs
2) midpaced, upbeat almost
3) breathy guitar dominated, good stuff
4) nice rhythm to this, pleasant
5) almost like a song fragment, no real “verse-chorus-verse”, great
6) “My Hearts a Joke”, upbeat and strummy with buried cymbal sounds and stuff, nice
7) minor arpeggios with subtle sounds and morose lyrics, “sick of where I’ve been”
8) slow drunken feel about getting wasted on cheap wine, dark stuff

Track Listing
1. You Can't Love Me   5. Enemy
2. You Win   6. My Heart's A Joke
3. Is That All   7. Sick Of Where I've Been
4. You'll Never Go Away   8. I'm Alright