Tough Alliance, The / Prison Break
Album: Prison Break   Collection:General
Artist:Tough Alliance, The   Added:Jul 2010
Label:Sincerely Yours  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2010-07-18 Pull Date: 2010-09-19
Week Ending: Sep 12 Sep 5 Aug 29 Aug 22 Aug 15 Aug 1 Jul 25
Airplays: 2 1 1 1 2 2 4

Recent Airplay
1. Sep 11, 2010: Lost Afternoon Delight
A New Chance (Juan Maclean Remix)
4. Aug 24, 2010: Bohemia Lives!
Neo Violence (Shazam Remix)
2. Sep 09, 2010: Abra's Airwaves
A New Chance (Juan Maclean Remix)
5. Aug 17, 2010: meltdown dance party!!!!#@$!%^
A New Chance (Juan Maclean Remix)
3. Aug 31, 2010: meltdown
First Class Riot (El Guincho Remix)
A New Chance (Juan Maclean Remix)

Album Review
Reviewed 2010-07-14
Tough Alliance - The Prison Break
Reviewed by Enzomanic 07/13/10

Sweden-based electronic pop duo releases six fairly euro spacey electro-disco-pop material that are remixed by Djs El Guincho, Laidback Luke, Juan Maclean, Shazam and woofy. The remixes are uniformly solid and occasionally revelatory dancefloor fare. Try 3,4,5

1) Midtempo, break beat with a catchy spacey clubby groove. 2) Midtempo, old school euro- techno-ish rave fashion, repetitive. 3) Midtempo, happy disco-pop with a Daftpunk-ish spice and spacey vocals, a remarkable remix by dj Juan Maclean. 4) Midtempo, repetitive Swedish electro-pop that builds up with a great drive, delayed spacey keyboards. 5) Midtempo electro-pop, beats and melodies have a deeper and more relaxing touch, very similar to Deep Dish style. 6) Chillout, the most spacey and melodic of all.

Track Listing
1. First Class Riot (El Guincho Remix)   4. Neo Violence (Shazam Remix)
2. Neo Violence (Laidback Luke Remix)   5. Neo Violence (Woolfy Remix)
3. A New Chance (Juan Maclean Remix)   6. First Class Riot - Touch Of Jules & Jim