Pink Priest / Kiss Like Cannibals
Album: Kiss Like Cannibals   Collection:General
Artist:Pink Priest   Added:Jun 2010
Label:Free Loving Anarchists  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2010-07-04 Pull Date: 2010-09-05
Week Ending: Sep 5 Aug 22 Aug 1 Jul 25 Jul 18 Jul 11
Airplays: 1 1 1 1 1 2

Recent Airplay
1. Jan 17, 2015: Music Casserole
Bombing Waves
4. Jul 28, 2010: Brownian Motion
I Put My Trident In The Ice
2. Sep 01, 2010: Brownian Nari
A Peach From Hell
5. Jul 21, 2010: Brownian Motion
Bombing Waves
3. Aug 18, 2010: Brownian Motion
I Put My Trident In The Ice
6. Jul 14, 2010: Brownian Motion
A Peach From Hell

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2010-06-30
Bring on the noise-pop, noise walls. And I mean it: simple tunes compiled on a four-track cassette with poppy sentiments but buried so densely in noise that it borders on just plain “x”. Hypnotic casio beats, lovely echoed distortion. Weird shit that falls back onto plain distorted creepola all over. This is what Brick makes up in his head while waiting for the next Muni.

1) starts with distorted casio type beat then overwhelms itself with sublime noise
2) slow mindful distorto plod with buried slightly melodic vocs
3) slow and creepy beat, lots of distortion, a veritable glaze
4) sick slow creepy distorto, fuck me!
5) a slow creepy one blasts itself higher about midway, wall of distorto
6) slow casio beat with near ambient dreamy synths and buried creepy vocs

Track Listing
1. Bombing Waves   4. A Peach From Hell
2. Girl With An Arrowhead   5. Negative Fruit
3. I Put My Trident In The Ice   6. Bathwater