Emeralds / Does It Look Like I'm Here?
Album: Does It Look Like I'm Here?   Collection:General
Artist:Emeralds   Added:Jun 2010
Label:Editions Mego  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2010-06-27 Pull Date: 2010-08-29
Week Ending: Aug 29 Aug 15 Aug 8 Aug 1 Jul 25 Jul 11 Jul 4
Airplays: 3 1 1 4 2 3 3

Recent Airplay
1. Aug 05, 2016: Life Aquatic (Raudra)
Candy Shoppe
4. Sep 18, 2013: minimum entropy
2. Jan 27, 2016: radio seven
Goes By
5. Aug 22, 2013: maximum entropy
Does It Look Like I'm Here?
3. Jan 09, 2015: A Visit From Drum
Candy Shoppe
6. May 15, 2013: minimum entropy
Candy Shoppe

Album Review
Reviewed 2010-06-24

Gooey synthesizer genius with a pulsing kraut-inspired song structure. Masterful psych singles & holy psychedelic meanderings. Guitar washes & fantastic soaring bloopy electronics. "Drone Pop" done as perfectly as its ever been done. Not to be missed. They're all great tracks. Reminds me distinctly of Harmonia.

1- an arpeggiated candycane and bloopy gumdrop land, synths shooting off like pop rocks and soaring to the sky
2- introspective warbly electronics over a frosty bed, that then flips over on itself like a rope bridge
3- urgent, driving, total sci fi chase scene style tension
4- big time warbly scifi robotvoice atmospjhere, electronic mastery
5-brain melting krauty psych patterns, pitch shifts, huge speed, ufo blastoff.
6- shimmering comedown, a wavepool of metallic radiance
7- killer bleepybloop odyssey. now thats how you program a synth!
8-mind melting soup of electronic pulses, slow & majestic
9-hypnosis, warping in and out of your temple
10- my favorite- shuffly blade runnercore jam
11- lovely guitar ambience
12- continuation of 11, with more bleepybloopage & grand finale

Track Listing
1. Candy Shoppe   7. Does It Look Like I'm Here?
2. The Cycle Of Abuse   8. Summerdata
3. Double Helix   9. Shade
4. Science Center   10. It Doesn't Arrive
5. Genetic   11. Now You See Me
6. Goes By   12. Access Granted