Sadies, The / Darker Circles
Album: Darker Circles   Collection:General
Artist:Sadies, The   Added:May 2010
Label:Yep Roc Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2010-06-27 Pull Date: 2010-08-29
Week Ending: Aug 29 Jul 18 Jul 4
Airplays: 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Sep 26, 2015: The Iron Skillet
Another Year Again
4. Aug 24, 2010: Excitement, Adventure, and Really Wild Things?
Choosing To Fly
2. Jul 29, 2011: Time Traveler (The Songsmith Show Edition)
Tell Her I Said
5. Jul 13, 2010: SMartie Pop
Another Year Again
3. Feb 03, 2011: Daydream Disaster
Another Year Again
6. Jul 02, 2010: Leland Lives!
Another Year Again

Album Review
MC Dizzy Jackson
Reviewed 2010-06-27
A lot of that classic ‘alt-country’ sound here from The Sadies, with hints of blues and some world sounds thrown in. Think of The Old ’97’s or a bit of Uncle Tupelo and that’s the general sound. A strong album, all songs worth a listen. No FCC’s.

*My favorites*: 1, 3, 6, 9.

1. *(3:18) Mid then Fast. A good foot stomper with nice guitar work and a rockin’ finish.
2. (3:20) Slow / Mid. Lyrically a downer, musically similar but with a tinge of hopefulness.
3. *(2:06) Mid / Fast. Guitar prominent with great cymbal strikes.
4. (4:54) Slow / Mid. Spacey at times with a nice banjo passage.
5. (3:26) Mid. A whispered song, quite moody and dreamy.
6. *(2:41) Fast. Classic ‘alt-country’ sound with nice guitar work and vocal delivery.
7. (3:13) Mid. More ‘polished’ sounding than the rest, moody and mellow.
8. (3:28) Mid. Folky and catchy, nice acoustic guitar work.
9. *(2:17) Mid. Celtic and blues influences with banjo and a hollow sound on the vox.
10. (3:14) Mid. A bit different delivery on the vocals, catchy, nice drums, spacey ending.
11. (4:15) Slow / Mid. A bit of a musical mashup, moody yet a bit harder at times.

Track Listing
1. Another Year Again   6. Postcards
2. Cut Corners   7. Whispering Circles
3. Another Day Again   8. Idle Tomorrows
4. Tell Her I Said   9. Choosing To Fly
5. The Quiet One   10. Violet And Jeffrey Lee
  11. 10 More Songs