Various Artists / Jahtarian Dubbers Vol. 2
Album: Jahtarian Dubbers Vol. 2   Collection:Reggae
Artist:Various Artists   Added:May 2010

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2010-05-09 Pull Date: 2010-07-11 Charts:
Week Ending: Jul 11 Jul 4 Jun 27 Jun 20 Jun 13 Jun 6 May 30 May 23
Airplays: 4 3 3 3 3 3 3 2

Recent Airplay
1. Feb 07, 2022: New World Disorder (rebroadcast from Jul 7, 2013)
We Will Destroy Your Planet
4. Nov 09, 2015: Happy Hour
Puff That Weed
2. Oct 14, 2019: Happy Hour
International Farmer
5. May 14, 2015: channel 0+i
Shreveport Shuffle
3. Oct 20, 2016: subwoofer etc
Shreveport Shuffle
6. Dec 16, 2014: night court
Shreveport Shuffle

Album Review
Sadie O.
Reviewed 2010-05-07
Jahtarian Dubbers Vol. 2
Reviewed by Sadie O., 5/7/10
Digital Laptop Reggae (DLR) from everywhere, via Leipzig. They stress a DUB element, but from there it takes a lot of directions, all of them inna computer electronic stylee.
No FCCs detected. All fun – I like 3, 6, 10 best.
1. 2:32 **tinks and woobles. Slowish dubstep.
2. 3:05 ***pretty tones, pretty Japanese female vocals, slinky and slithery.
3. 3:19 ****beeps, squonks, groovy midtempo percussion, game sounds. Actually does have a Reggae bubble element. Female spoken announcements, weebles and gronches.
4. 3:08 ***jaunty midtempo bubble, pleasant male dancehall singing. Very dubby bits.
5. 1:52 **lots of “hi-hat” and low growly something, uptempo instrumental skank.
6. 3:03 ****nuts! Midtempo disjointed skank, hyperspeed female dancehall rap about pot. Apparently the queen of the Glasgow dancehall scene – totally!
7. 3:00 ***slow lopassed skank involving metal things and androids. Dub fer daze. Some deeply silly robot voices toward end.
8. 3:30 ***uptempo wiggle with Jamaican dancehall vocals (about avoiding slackness) and rubber bongos.
9. 2:58 **slow dub bubble on a merry-go-round organ.
10. 3:23 ****downtempo rubber band skank, weedy Jamaican singing about pot, quinks. From France – but in English!
11. 3:50 **kind of a shuffle and kind of a limp and kind of a bubble and a lot of a dub. In a nice way, though.
12. 3:31 **rather dramatic and cinematic, except a bit desktoppy to be truly large. Processed female vocals. Goes totally MIA for a few seconds, then back to slow and emotionally fraught.
13. 3:31 **slow, echo-laden march.. No, that’s kinda like stadium rock done by Gameboys. With some flowers doing a Reggae waltz.

Track Listing
 ArtistTrack Name
1. Clause Four Mars
2. Black Chow Wonderland
3. Disrupt Citadel Station
4. El Fata El Fata Ina The Dancehall
5. Tapes Gun Dance
6. Soom T Puff That Weed
7. Jahtari Riddim Force We Will Destroy Your Planet
8. Solo Banton Coulda Never (Rootah Refix)
9. Ras Amerlock Troubled Again
10. Pupajim International Farmer
11. John Frum Shreveport Shuffle
12. Illyah & Ltd. Candy Ltd
13. Clause Four Mars Reprise