Capacocha / Sacrifice For Party
Album: Sacrifice For Party   Collection:General
Artist:Capacocha   Added:Apr 2010
Label:Basserk Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2010-06-27 Pull Date: 2010-08-29
Week Ending: Aug 29 Aug 22 Aug 8 Jul 18 Jul 11
Airplays: 1 1 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Aug 24, 2010: Bohemia Lives!
Follow Me
4. Jul 12, 2010: Big Love Show
Shake It
2. Aug 17, 2010: meltdown dance party!!!!#@$!%^
Shake It
5. Jul 06, 2010: meltdown
That Ain't My Reolution
3. Aug 03, 2010: Meltdown
Shake It

Album Review
Guest DJ Account
Reviewed 2010-06-20
Capacocha--Sacrifice for Party
Electronic screamo is the best way to put it-- or just fucking weird. Mixes between Franz Ferdinand, Infected Mushroom, and The Killers, and, dare I say-- 3OH3! (or whatever). Heavy electronic usage with nice guitar and drums. Lyrics and vocalist are basic, angsty, and generally lacking. Awesome beginnings, but tend to become lackluster by the end. All the stuff kind of sounds the same, except for 9. STER-ANGE.
Try: 4,5, 9
1. FCC--fuck: Trippy ass beginning, fast beats; japan-poppy; singing= screamo
2. Franz Ferdinand esque + screaming-- can't tell if swearing or not
3. Trippy beginning, drums and electronic guitar, no heavy beats, angsty Sounds like a spaceship ride interrupted by a Danish man.
4. First 40 seconds are odd-- in a good way, repetitive beats with guitar.. afterwards...
5. Dancing beats, riffs and electric guitar, electric piano-- Indian sounding with misogynistic undertones
6. Infected Mushroom at first--> then spacey hard techno with occasional Danes
7. FCC: fuck Shimmery with bass, hard vocals and then poppy, repetitive
8. FCC: fuck Drums build up, stupid lyrics. oy.
9. Lots of guitar and drums, less electronic beats, underlying barking-- still odd lyrics(?)

Track Listing
1. Monster   5. Shake It
2. Follow Me   6. That Ain't My Reolution
3. To Make You Fell Better   7. Leave Me
4. Neoconjerkative   8. Wanna Dance Dance
  9. Change The Pace