Various Artists / Fabriclive.48
Album: Fabriclive.48   Collection:General
Artist:Various Artists   Added:Mar 2010

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2010-04-18 Pull Date: 2010-06-20 Charts: Electronic
Week Ending: Jun 13 Jun 6 May 16 May 9 May 2 Apr 25
Airplays: 2 2 2 1 3 2

Recent Airplay
1. Nov 22, 2022: I Like to Dance: Shake Off Your Pants
Watermelon Bubbilicious, Peanuts Club, Waves, 10000 Horses Can't Be Wrong, Baltic Pine, Reality Check (Vincenzo Remix), Serenity (Noob Remix), Twenty Six Hundred
4. Aug 18, 2010: public noize racket
Baltic Pine
2. Jan 22, 2013: Pumping Iron
Baltic Pine
5. Jun 11, 2010: Quasi Music Therapy
Baltic Pine
3. Jan 15, 2013: Pumping Iron
Baltic Pine
Twenty Six Hundred

Album Review
Ranger Rick
Reviewed 2010-03-29
Genre: Electronica & Dance
Grade: 4 stars (A-)
RiYL: Vitalic, Fedde Le Grand, Eddie Amador, "Lasers, smoke machines"
FCC Clean

Featuring Boys Noize and Boy 8-Bit, Fabric presents their latest cutting edge electronica compilation mixed by Guest DJ/Producer Filthy Dukes. 8 tracks of well produced dance floor electro in the techno/progressive vein. A variety of sounds in each track & good continuity in the mix. For J.C., Jack, Holt, Abra, Enzo, Orfeo, and you! Solid mix or good as stand-alone tracks.

1. *** (3:26) Synth, booming bass, dance floor quality composition
2. ** Dynamics, good beat, short vocal sample "Why Do We Dance?"
3. * Simple house beat with a vocal chatter about why we dance.
4. **** Meccano (Florence, Italy) DJ's would spin this in a heartbeat.
5. *** less happening here, that's fine for the overall mix. Plus, Eddie Amador always said, "House music.. it's a spiritual thing."
6. ** Big Boys Noize drums/breakdown/ buildup/synth melody. Repetitious :-(
7. *** Explosion of sounds with a rave synth to annoy geezers and satisfy tech-heads.
8. Lame piano chords and

Track Listing
 ArtistTrack Name
1. Filthy Dukes Twenty Six Hundred
2. Popof Serenity (Noob Remix)
3. Audio Soul Project Reality Check (Vincenzo Remix)
4. Boy 8 Bit Baltic Pine
5. Smd 10000 Horses Can't Be Wrong
6. Erol Alkan & Boys Noize Waves
7. Brodinski & Noob Peanuts Club
8. Joakim Watermelon Bubbilicious