So Shush / Manchester Times
Album: Manchester Times   Collection:General
Artist:So Shush   Added:Mar 2010

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2011-03-06 Pull Date: 2011-05-08
Week Ending: May 8 May 1 Apr 24
Airplays: 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. May 06, 2011: The Songsmith Show
Sixties Planet
3. Apr 19, 2011: Bisous Bijoux
Heaven And Earth's Deep Heat
2. Apr 27, 2011: The Donner Party
But A Delight

Album Review
MC Dizzy Jackson
Reviewed 2011-02-23
This is the third release from the UK duo of Carole Smart and Ian Drumm. It has that definite UK pop feel. Carole does the vocals, Ian the guitar and keys, others the drum and bass. No FCC’s.

*My Favorites*: 3, 5, 6, 9.

1. (3:15) Mid. Jangly pop, tambourine, guitar solo. Catchy.
2. (2:53) Mid. Cool acoustic guitar backed with upbeat drumbeats. Kind of dreamy, slightly echoey vocals.
3. *(3:33) Mid. Crunchy guitar, cymbal hits. A cappella phrase with 0:34 left.
4. (3:49) Slow / Mid. Ethereal, dreamy pop. Echoey vocals, guitar solo. More a cappella with 0:54 left.
5. *(3:53) Mid. Guitar intro, a bit heavy. A little more musically adventurous than the other songs. Lyrical reference to the ’60’s.
6. *(3:14) Mid. Spacey, guitar effects. Really guitar heavy. Plodding drums. Song mostly about drugs.
7. (3:01) Mid. Instrumental intro, guitar heavy. Poppy, kinda catchy.
8. (3:51) Slow / Mid. Sparse, acoustic guitar intro. Gets poppy. Musically, almost an Edie Brickell feel.
9. *(3:12) Mid / Fast. Rockin’, really loud and urgent lyrics and instrumentation. Screaming guitar. Kind out of place here, but catchy.

Track Listing
1. Madchester Times   5. Sixties Planet
2. But A Delight   6. Made Us Slaves To It
3. Every Day   7. Beast Of The Forest
4. Shiny Things   8. Heaven And Earth's Deep Heat
  9. The Storm