60 Watt Kid / We Come From The Bright Side
Album: We Come From The Bright Side   Collection:General
Artist:60 Watt Kid   Added:Feb 2010
Label:Absolutely Kosher Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2010-08-29 Pull Date: 2010-10-31
Week Ending: Oct 31 Oct 24 Oct 17 Oct 10 Sep 26 Sep 19 Sep 12 Sep 5
Airplays: 2 1 1 2 2 4 2 2

Recent Airplay
1. May 21, 2011: Music Casserole
2012 Breakdown
4. Oct 28, 2010: Hipster Garbage
2. Oct 31, 2010: the seductardation
Take The Pain Out Of Your Chest
5. Oct 23, 2010: Scatterbrain Radio
Emotions, 2012 Breakdown
3. Oct 30, 2010: Music Casserole
6. Oct 16, 2010: Scatterbrain Radio
Virtual Plastic Surgery, Pressure

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2010-08-15
Echoey vocals, looping feel to everything, arpeggios and head nodding beats in a lot of this. Very different form of indie pop (?), for want of a better word. But in there amongst the loopiness lies a foundation of melody and prettiness. So there you go. Cool stuff that includes more standard song structures too. All with cool organ, good understated stuff bordering on psyche in places. Like a strange amalgam of Robert Fripp and Stereolab, that delves into ambience and even a track of electroclashy noise. From Abs. Kosher label, local, always the best.

1) complex starting stopping non traditional pop
2) continuation of sorts from previous
3) brief
4) almost galloping, but more cohesive
5) more straightforward feel, less bouncy echoey, a bit more pensive and heavy, cool
6) slow to build, strong organ, kinda epic in the vocals, soaring desperation
7) pretty arpeggios, ambience, Frippian but not
8) a bit more rockin, synth driven electro rock that drives but not takes off, brief
9) cool echoey, understated, wants to take off on a gallop but doesn’t, brief
10) really cool revisit of first track with amazing sounds, stuff is sounding closer to Fripp now
11) FCCs, brief
12) wow, bashy and harsher, bordering on early ‘00s electroclash, with sample about “plastic surgery”, noisier for sure
13) more of an experimental thing, with nice near ambient guitar arpeggios, ends on freaky organs

Track Listing
1. 2012   7. Waking Up On A Lost Road
2. We Come From The Bright Side   8. Pray!
3. I Can!   9. Friends Again
4. Golden Travels   10. 2012 Breakdown
5. Pressure   11. Emotions
6. Take The Pain Out Of Your Chest   12. Virtual Plastic Surgery
  13. Italian Waves